We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst hotel in the WORLD- DO NOT COME HERE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Araamda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Araamda Inn
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Edgewood, Maryland
1 review
“The worst hotel in the WORLD- DO NOT COME HERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel is the scum of the earth I look at previous guest who wrote on here too and I agree with them. THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN, THE HEALTH DEPARTMENT SHOULD BE CALLED. I came down for a family function and the pillow was jet black like someone pooped on it and I showed the front desk clerk he told me there was no more rooms left. He was full of bologna. A hotel like this would not be able 2 keep guest because the hotel is a total disaster. I work at a hotel yes I do the Sleep Inn in Edgewood, Md and we value our guest and our hotel would win a million dollars if it was rated the cleanest. Do Not Stay Here its a waste of your time and money. I will not return to this hotel. And i spoke with the manager Patel he told me he would give me 10% off and I did not even receive a dime. Cheap hotel!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away, run for your life!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanceemama07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
1
3
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

I paid $50 after state and hotel tax. I felt safe for the most part. The hotel is connected to a club and the walls are thin. So if you don't like a lot of noise, you might want to request a room not right next to the wall where the club is. And parking was hard due to the club goers. The room included coffee maker, frige/micro, blow dryer, and Iron/Board. The shower was an issue, the water wasn't coming out completely. The room was very large and spacious but the beds don't sleep that great. Due to the upkeep, $50 is a fair price. If you're only there for 1 nite, it will be good for that. If they would do some maintenance, it will be great bargin for the price. If you go here, check the towels and shower before you get comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvzgre8bargins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed at the hotel during the Albany State homecoming weekend and I only did so because every other hotel was booked solid. However, despite the horror stories, their rooms are surprisingly clean, the bathroom clean and the sheets and towels fresh. The front-desk operators (An indian man and a Jamaican? girl) were friendly and surprisingly professional. My one complaint was parking, there was absolutely no space to park - with the sharing of the parking lot with Sandtrap. I actually liked the place - surprisingly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmaleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

The room was fitlthy. Carpet was badly stained. The bathroom sink leaked. Towels were dingy and we didnt feel safe at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix190603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany ga
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

no hot water. the staff has trouble with speaking english. no a/c in hallways.the sheets were stained so bad i had to go buy some.i found out the housekeepers have been arrested for stealing . if you stay there lock up you,re money and checkbook.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

This was the worst experience. The first room we checked in to smelled so bad, the ceiling was falling in, so we moved down the hall. The second room had ants on the walls and in the bed. The third room was a little better, we had no choice but to stay since it was Albany State graduation, GISA track and field state meet and assorted other activities over the weekend. This place really needs to be shut down.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2004

Cleaner, quieter, more features than Motel Six, but cost less.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn& Suites Albany
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araamda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araamda Inn

Property: Araamda Inn
Address: 911 E Oglethorpe Blvd, Albany, GA 31705-2732 (Formerly Regency Inn - Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Araamda Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Araamda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn - Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing