We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Xtras”
Review of Araamda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Araamda Inn
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I paid $50 after state and hotel tax. I felt safe for the most part. The hotel is connected to a club and the walls are thin. So if you don't like a lot of noise, you might want to request a room not right next to the wall where the club is. And parking was hard due to the club goers. The room included coffee maker, frige/micro, blow dryer, and Iron/Board. The shower was an issue, the water wasn't coming out completely. The room was very large and spacious but the beds don't sleep that great. Due to the upkeep, $50 is a fair price. If you're only there for 1 nite, it will be good for that. If they would do some maintenance, it will be great bargin for the price. If you go here, check the towels and shower before you get comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvzgre8bargins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed at the hotel during the Albany State homecoming weekend and I only did so because every other hotel was booked solid. However, despite the horror stories, their rooms are surprisingly clean, the bathroom clean and the sheets and towels fresh. The front-desk operators (An indian man and a Jamaican? girl) were friendly and surprisingly professional. My one complaint was parking, there was absolutely no space to park - with the sharing of the parking lot with Sandtrap. I actually liked the place - surprisingly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmaleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The room was fitlthy. Carpet was badly stained. The bathroom sink leaked. Towels were dingy and we didnt feel safe at all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix190603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

no hot water. the staff has trouble with speaking english. no a/c in hallways.the sheets were stained so bad i had to go buy some.i found out the housekeepers have been arrested for stealing . if you stay there lock up you,re money and checkbook.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

This was the worst experience. The first room we checked in to smelled so bad, the ceiling was falling in, so we moved down the hall. The second room had ants on the walls and in the bed. The third room was a little better, we had no choice but to stay since it was Albany State graduation, GISA track and field state meet and assorted other activities over the weekend. This place really needs to be shut down.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Marys, GA
1
Reviewed 29 July 2004

Cleaner, quieter, more features than Motel Six, but cost less.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2003

We recently rented 8 rooms for a family reunion. When we walked in the hotel it had a moldy smell. We all checked in and 5 of the 8 rooms were terrible. One party had to move 4 times! The air does not work properly. The hall ways wre so hot about 100 degrees. There is no maid service. The towels were dingy. Continental breakfast is Fruit Loops and Raisan Brans. Milk and Sunny delight in Half gallon jugs. The maintenance man is the security guard, front desk man and everything else. We asked for a refund and the manager made excuses and would not give one. I will never ever stay there again.

4  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn& Suites Albany
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 25 in Albany
53 reviews
6.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 25 in Albany
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araamda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araamda Inn

Address: 911 E Oglethorpe Blvd, Albany, GA 31705-2732 (Formerly Regency Inn - Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £44 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Araamda Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Araamda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn - Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing