We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, immaculately clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service, immaculately clean”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. The location was convenient, near the mall and many local restaurants. The hotel itself was exceptionally clean! The service was excellent. Not long after I checked in, Kizzy, who was working the front desk, called my room to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. She was polite and very sweet. I was very impressed with this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcbearrentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    46
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
99
44
16
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel has been completely rebuilt in a slightly different location. It is now a very nice facility with very nice amenities. Although it is in the same area as the original and is still very visible from the main road, it is a little confusing to get to the building.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel looked very nice. I thought it might have been renovated recently but not sure. The furniture was very up to date. Everything was clean. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold items. The fitness center was small but adequate for the size of the hotel. Over all a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms were very modern and unique, making for a pleasant stay. Everything was clean and comfortable, and very quiet. The mall was right across the street, and several restaurants were close by. The staff was friendly and helpful when I checked in, providing a map of the area, without me asking for one. .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We love Hampton Inn! We travel world-wide, and Hampton, is our "Choice of Hotel" when we're on the road! Everything is first class!! Comfortable, quiet rooms, nice accommodations--pool, workout room, etc.., and a delicious breakfast in the morning served with a "Good Morning" and a SMILE! It just don't get no better!!! Thanks for all the blessings Hampton!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daphne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

1st time staying at this Hampton Inn...will stay again for future trips. Staff was helpful, pool was relaxing, and room was clean. New location is accessible to shopping, business, and lots of food options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claudio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I loved my stay. The decor was awesome. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast was tasty. I have already reserved another room for my travel there next month. I would highly recommend it especially for the price. Clean hotel, great staff and location...you can't beat it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
0.6 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Address: 2628 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707-1609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall offers comfortable accommodations, free hot breakfast, free WiFi, meeting space, outdoor pool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing