We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a pretty nice Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overall a pretty nice Fairfield”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is a nice Fairfield that has been renovated in the last several years that gives it a look and feel that competes with Courtyard. In fact, some of these new Fairfields can be as good or even better than a Courtyard minus the restaurant. The staff here was very friendly. It wasn't ideal to have someone try to get into my room when I was sleeping, but then I noticed the Do Not Disturb sign was stolen during the night.

I was surprised at how small the king bed room was. It didn't matter since I was alone, but either way it was just big enough for the bed and a little chair.

Convenient location, restaurants close. Good location for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH72Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    41
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
55
20
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I recently stayed at Fairfield Inn & Sutes in Albany, GA for 3 nights. I was very pleased with the hotel. It is one of the newest hotel in Albany, GA built in 2009 and it is close to the local mall, several stores (i.e. Target, Walmart) and restaurants. When I checked in, there was a slight mixup with my reservation in which another person with the same last name somehow had their reservation attached to my Marriott Rewards and reservation but the front desk employee was attentive enough to recognize there may have been a potential mixup and held a room just in case. We selected 1 King Bed Suite w/ sleeper sofa (I was unable to find any hotel in Albany which offered a 2 bdrm suite). It was a great room as it allowed my daughters to have their own TV in the sitting area. The room also included a micro-fridge. The hotel employees were awesome and they were professional and attentive to our needs.
The hotel offered breakfast items which included waffles, cereal, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. This hotel offers a fitness room. However it is small and only offers 2 trend mills and an elliptical machine. It would be great if the hotel would provide mats or dumbbells as part of their exercise equipment.
We had a slight mishap one night when the hotel had to turn off the water for the shower to fix a leak. I believe the water for the toilets and sink were turned off as well for a short period. The shower was not turned back on until the next morning (because they had to wait for a part) but it didn't negatively affect our stay. They did offer customers the option to move to the Courtyard Marriott which was located behind their property due to the shower water being shut off.
Pros - Nice and professional hotel employees, nice breakfast options, clean rooms, clean hotel
Cons - Limited exercise room, shower water didn't get steamy hot, needed a larger trash can for the room
I would definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fawnda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Great price and very good service. Accommodated a large group of 6 very well. Room was clean and the air conditioner kept us cool. The pool was clean and clear.

Front desk responded well to our request. The morning breakfast was good and clean.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank angus2061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fpo
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel was very much as pictured - no surprises! Very nice and courteous staff. Very clean! Very quiet! Extremely close to different eateries. Very close to the mall. Even with a small billing discrepancy, i would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: No tip. My room was on the third floor center. All rooms seemed relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASL1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in December 2011 while I was spending time in Albany for work. Having stayed at both the Courtyard and the Fairfield Inn, I like both of them for different reasons. The Fairfield is newer, and as a result, appears to be cleaner and less worn-out and dated. I found the wireless internet to work much better at this hotel than it did at Courtyard.

Hotel is near the Albany Mall, close to a variety of dining and shopping options. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, but most will require a short car ride. Also near a Publix grocery store and a Target.

Rooms are clean - I had a king room - and functional. Remember that it's a Fairfield Inn - so no frills, just the bare basics - but it served it's purpose for a couple nights. The hotel was quite empty (I was here the week before Christmas...not a ton of business travel that week) - so I was a bit disappointed to not be updgraded to a suite when I asked. Also, the bed was a little too firm for my taste. These are minor issues, and even so...this is a good, clean, inexpensive hotel. Good option if you have to spend time in Albany.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueDart404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalia, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The staff is friendly and wonderful. There is a roach problem that needs to be resolved. It is one of the newest hotels in Albany. In 2010, I had reservations for one week, but stayed there 1 night due to roach problem. At that time, the first floor was under construction. In 2011, I had reservations for 2 weeks. I saw and killed one roach in the room. The staff took immediate action and had the hotel sprayed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LPI2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This time was the second time we stayed at FI&S. We went back for a few reasons: Accessible room. It is truly accessible for wheelchair, enough room to maneuver, the bathroom with the roll-in shower was very convenient, roomy bathroom. Great location near restaurants, mall, gas stations, highway. Another convenience for us not far from our family that we visited. Breakfast was good, with good variety. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay again and again.

Room Tip: Room 130 is fully wheelchair accessible. This for people with needs like ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abuela97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
0.1 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Address: 3011 Kensington Ct, Albany, GA 31721-1596 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Albany, Georgia hotels, you'll love the comfort, style, and functionality of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany. Our hotel is ideally located off of Highway 82 - minutes from downtown and Albany State University. We're near Procter & Gamble, MillerCoors, Palmyra Hospital, and the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Great attractions like the Parks at Chehaw, Flint RiverQuarium, Albany Museum of Art, and the Civil Rights Institute are close by, too. At our Albany hotel, you'll enjoy spacious, modern guest rooms, as well as suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax in front of the 32" flat-screen TV. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Get productive at the smartly designed work desk or in our business center. Then unwind in front of our lobby fireplace, or in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Few hotels in Albany can match our service and bright surroundings, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Albany
Marriott Albany
Courtyard Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing