We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Albany Georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Albany Georgia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great location and great staff. Makesha at breakfast area did a great job keeping everything stocked and clean. She has that great smile also. Rooms were clean and lobby is very inviting. Everyone made you feel welcome from checking in to checking out..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank alm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    39
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
52
20
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

On my business trips to Albany I always stay at a Marriott hotel....it is expected to be safe, comfortable and classy, as all Marriott's. I have stayed at the Marriott in Hawaii. The staff is pleasant and the accommodations are excellent. The meeting rooms were conveniently located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I spend two night in Fairfield inn & suite in Albany and was happy doing so, the staff were friendly and welcoming, breakfast was ok, the room was clean I had the suite and 2 extra room for my family and they were please'.

Room Tip: The suite is worth the price and comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: Fairfield inn and suite is environmentally friendly
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Located close to a number of good stores and restaurants, this hotel truly takes care of their guests. I brought a track team from Atlanta and stayed here for 3 nights. The management is organized and polite. My team had everything they needed and we were treated very well. The complimentary breakfast in the morning had something everyone would like and there was plenty of space to sit down and eat. We've been coming here for years and will always stay here when we come to Albany. High marks for this hotel. Special thanks to Shontay Magwood and her staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allaboutteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spent one night in the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Albany and was happy with the decision. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the wifi was peppy, and the employees were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good -- nothing to get excited about, but reasonably good. My only disappointment was that the Italian restaurant shown on the Tripadvisor map as being next door to the motel was an empty shell -- out of business. There were various restaurants within easy driving distance, but I prefer not to have to get in the car at all to find food after I've been driving all day. The only other negative was a tiny one (and one I find to be true in probably eighty percent of the motels I stay in): though the desk chair appeared to be adjustable, I was not able to make the seat higher and thus had to put two pillows on the chair to be comfortable at the computer. That was far from a major problem and would definitely NOT keep me from staying again at this friendly, pleasant motel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank NM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at every hotel in Albany (that's considered safe) and this one is the best. Great location for restaurants, and the rooms are always very clean, and not outdated. My only issue was the person above me stomping until 11 at night, sounding like they were doing aerobics in their room, but that isn't the hotels fault. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous, and this is property collectively is the best in Albany.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGahden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando Fl
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was our second time staying here. We drove till we made it back here. The hotel has clean carpets, white bedspeads, mini refrig, micro, HBO, and free breakfast. A good one, very clean and well maintained. the area is an easy on/off the highway. Many hotels are here. Across street from a Target. Convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griffpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
0.1 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Address: 3011 Kensington Ct, Albany, GA 31721-1596 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Albany, Georgia hotels, you'll love the comfort, style, and functionality of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany. Our hotel is ideally located off of Highway 82 - minutes from downtown and Albany State University. We're near Procter & Gamble, MillerCoors, Palmyra Hospital, and the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Great attractions like the Parks at Chehaw, Flint RiverQuarium, Albany Museum of Art, and the Civil Rights Institute are close by, too. At our Albany hotel, you'll enjoy spacious, modern guest rooms, as well as suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax in front of the 32" flat-screen TV. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Get productive at the smartly designed work desk or in our business center. Then unwind in front of our lobby fireplace, or in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Few hotels in Albany can match our service and bright surroundings, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Albany
Marriott Albany
Courtyard Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing