We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield on Kensington in Albany, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is the most customer focused hotel I have stayed at in many a year. I was in for a week and a half to visit with my brother in the hospital while he underwent bypass surgery (successful by the way) so I was very anxious and not in the best frame of mind. However, front desk staff Nakeisha, Jennifer, Brittany, and Daniel were the best, always pleasant and eager to make my stay comfortable and convenient. Makeesha (Peaches) in the breakfast area makes you truly welcome and even if you stumble in 5 minutes before closing makes certain that you get what you need and don't feel rushed. Even housekeeping goes out of their way to ask if everything is good and wishes you a great day. The place looks new, polished and spic & span clean, and up and down the entire staff they strive to make your stay enjoyable. Can't say enough good things. These folks have it figured out.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank MarkAHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel provided the best service ever!!! It is decorated beautifully and is very inviting to many. I visited this hotel on July 12th with my daughter and a few of her friends and we all enjoyed. The staff, especially Shanika was very friendly, professional, and helpful at all times. She was able to assist me in the best way possible, my daughter and her friends had the best time. I must mention that another staff Brittney was great as well. As soon as we enter the hotel we was greeted by warm and friendly smiles by Shanika and Brittney. The double bed suite was amazing and the hotel accommodated every need and want that we had. Our stay was enjoyable and fun-filled for the girls and I. Kudos to the Fairfield and their amazing staff!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinietra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The young lady at the front desk was excellent at her job. She greeted us warmly. We checked in around 2 pm and our room was ready. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. If you have to visit Albany, this Fairfield Inn is our recommendation.
Our grandson needed band aids and a toothbrush. Both were provided at the front desk.

Room Tip: We were in room 103, right across from the ice machine. I was afraid of noise, but we were not distu...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tootie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Your hotel by far was the best one I've stayed at in a long time. Even though the visit wasn't under the best circumstances, the stay here was very enjoyable. Due to a family emergency, the visit was very short notice and I didn't arrive until around 4 that morning. Michael, your night desk clerk, was the best! He was able to get me and the rest of my family checked in very quickly and made sure we were well taken care of. Great room, great breakfast, and just an overall great property. Also Michael was even nice enough to ask about the family emergency when we checked out 2 days later. If I could give 10 stars, I would! From front desk to housekeeping It is clear the staff really cares! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you're ever looking for a place to stay in Albany, GA, the Fairfield Inn is your best bet. The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the lobby is bright and inviting. It's everything you expect from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Room was clean with microwave, fridge, plenty of hot water, comfortable beds. We were there for 3 days. The best thing about the place was that the staff was friendly and very nice from the front desk clerks to the cleaning staff. All extremely helpful and nice. I can tell they enjoy there jobs. That is usually a good sign that management is very good. We had a problem with the remote control and the maint. guy was prompt and friendly. Really enjoyed my stay. Restaurants and shopping all nearby. Sincerely. P. Mishoe

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great location and great staff. Makesha at breakfast area did a great job keeping everything stocked and clean. She has that great smile also. Rooms were clean and lobby is very inviting. Everyone made you feel welcome from checking in to checking out..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank alm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 3011 Kensington Ct, Albany, GA 31721-1596 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £89 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Albany, Georgia hotels, you'll love the comfort, style, and functionality of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany. Our hotel is ideally located off of Highway 82 - minutes from downtown and Albany State University. We're near Procter & Gamble, MillerCoors, Palmyra Hospital, and the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Great attractions like the Parks at Chehaw, Flint RiverQuarium, Albany Museum of Art, and the Civil Rights Institute are close by, too. At our Albany hotel, you'll enjoy spacious, modern guest rooms, as well as suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax in front of the 32" flat-screen TV. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Get productive at the smartly designed work desk or in our business center. Then unwind in front of our lobby fireplace, or in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Few hotels in Albany can match our service and bright surroundings, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Albany
Marriott Albany
Courtyard Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing