We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Business Stop over”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

nice large twin queen room
cookies at checkin
nice cold room!!!
had the 5th floor looking out to the Ray Charles statue, what a view!
Nice a quite, like all other Hilton Garden Inns
nice flat screen TV to connect my laptop and really get some work done :)

I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    125
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
121
67
26
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Hilton Garden Inn's are quite nice. This was a business trip. This is the home to Ray Charles and there is a nice park and walking paths across from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is really not suited for the business traveler. First off, there is no access to the building directly adjacent to the parking lot. All the carts were gone, so I had to carry everything- NOT easy when you have hanging clothes, laptop, suitcase, etc...
The room was spacious, however the tv was circa 1999. The walls are thin and I was awake most of the night listening to a group partying next door. The internet wasn't working for a few crucial hours that I needed to work in my room. All of these factors made me decide to check out a day early. The woman at the front desk did listen to my complaint about the noise, but she only offered me breakfast. I declined. Although I got an excellent AAA rate, I won't be back to this property. It's better to stay at the Hampton near the mall. It's time for some renovation, Hilton.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank df999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonymous
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I liked this hotel. You are struck when you enter the room with its size. There was lots of light, a nice desk, fridge, microwave. The bed was comfortable, but some pillows needed replacing, due to a sour smell - you might want to check that early on, so it can be addressed before you go to bed. We wanted a riverfront room, but the place was full-up, so we got a room with a roof view. No matter - it was clean and quiet, and we got to visit with Ray with next morning, when he was singing "America the Beautiful" - nice!

We also enjoyed stopping at the bar downstairs after we got back from a City Commission meeting. There were delicious desserts available, including ice cream that tasted homemade, even though it wasn't. The bartender was very friendly, as were other patrons there. We don't drink, really, but I enjoyed a Kahlua and cream and some apple crepes, and hubby had cheesecake. A nice way to end the day!

Two things that I wasn't particularly keen on was no free breakfast, and the fact that there was only a curtain over a cubby for a shower. There should be the option of a tub, in my opinion. But we did have a nice stay, and there is an exceptionally good breakfast at Pearly's, a short distance away, which I will review shortly. (-:

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the top floor, away from the elevator, but ended up on the third floor right b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Decent hotel like most older Hilton's without the renovations. Side access door from parking lot was removed so you have to walk around. Walls are not insulated so one night I listened to someone cough up phelm most of the night.

Not a smoker but I was put in a smoking room which made it even worse for me personally. It would have been nice to have asked me before putting me in there if I didn't request it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovejoi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
324 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Hotel was in great location and our room on the 5th floor had a wonderful view of the Ray Charles Plaza. Our room with the two beds was quite spacious for our family of three, I've seen bigger bathrooms but we managed and didn't have any issues/complaints. A big plus for me was having a mini fridge and microwave in the room for our snacks. We did breakfast one morning during our stay at the restaurant downstairs, $10 per adult for all you can eat... but with a line of people, we only got the "made to order" one time. Food that we did taste was pretty good (pancakes, bacon, eggs, french toast, muffin), disappointed that the breakfast potatoes were not available when we went through the line. The beds were very comfy and we slept very well, even with our room facing the front street/traffic, we were not disturbed. My husband did try to use the workout room facility but most of the equipment was not working. We had planned on using the pool, it looked really nice but we ran out of time during our trip. Really enjoyed the proximity of this hotel as it relates to various places to eat as well as a short walking distance to the aquarium (which my 5 yr old son enjoyed).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review of HGI Albany. We are pleased to hear that the guest room accommodations exceeded your expectations! We have recently gotten some new equipment in our workout facility, so I hope when you get the chance to return that you might try it out for us to see what you think! Additionally, I'd love to offer you a breakfast coupon during your next stay with us so that you can experience our Great American Grill again and give us your feedback. We thank you for choosing us, and we hope that you will trust us to serve your family again when you are in the area.
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
(Call me at 229.518.5004 when you are planning your next trip, and I will arrange the coupon. I agree--it's just not the same without breakfast potatoes to start the day!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This Hotel was a delight to stay in. Marie at the front desk was an angel, very professional and friendly. The room was very clean, beds were very comfortable and the overall cleanliness was excellent. The location was super, near the Civic Center and river park, very nice for a stroll.
I highly recommend this Hotel. Special thank you to Marie!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi Chief!
We appreciate your great review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany! Our Front Desk works hard to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible when they're away from home, and it is a delight to know that you found our efforts successful. I will pass along your kind words to Marie, and please know that we look forward to having you at our property anytime you are in the area. If there is anything we can include or improve upon in your stays with us--please let me know, and our staff will work hard to accommodate you. Have a great day!
Erin Whatley
Sales Manager
229.518.5004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
5.6 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Address: 101 S Front St, Albany, GA 31701-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA hotel is located across the street from Ray Charles Park and less than 3 miles from Albany State University. James H Gray Sr Civic Center and many other downtown Albany, GA attractions are within walking distance of our hotel.Enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar with cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing