We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied Stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Breakfast is not included in the price and, for being a hilton honors member I was given a bottle of water. Overall the room was clean and the employees where friendly. The hotel lobby was also clean and smelled nice. For a small town the hotel was priced way above average.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 678gabriellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking your time post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you thought positively towards us and do appreciate that you are a Hi,ton Honors Member. As a suggestion for future stays, we do offer a special Bed and Breakfast package that may better fit your needs. We look forward to your staying with us again in the future. Have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    131
    46
    19
    5
See reviews for
130
72
26
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Great room, awesome staff! Second stay at this hotel and will definitely stay again. Barry (manager) was great and always asked if we needed anything. Room was clean and comfy. Bed was great. Good location right by the river walk too! Thanks so much!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JenSmith6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and have become a frequent guest! I will make sure to let Barry know that he was appreciated. There is so much to see and do in Downtown Albany, I am happy you found your stay most enjoyable. We look forward to serving you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartwell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was definitely well-maintained, staffed, and it was a great stay all the way around. We were traveling with teenage girls on a track team and they gave zero complaints about the hotel: that's highly unusal. I hope we have an opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hart County H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We were so excited to be of service to you and the girls track team!! We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. Have a great day and much success to the girls !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It was the quintessential Hilton Garden Inn stay. Check in was a breeze, friendly staff, lobby is bright and well appointed. My room was spacious with quality furnishings, and the towels were thick and soft. The beds provided a very comfortable sleep. The internet was complimentary, and easy to log on to. It was the perfect location for the Georgia Girls State High School Track & Field Championships. I will be sure to return next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gelo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond with a positive reply. I am glad that you had a great stay and will be a repeat guest! On behalf of the staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn, Albany we look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The place is great and so is the staff. Restaurant not great selection but what i have had has been very good. The rooms are very nice and internet easy to use. It is in a great location for me near my work and near the river for a great walk or bike ride if i have the time. The location could not be better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juanita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give Hilton Garden Inn Albany a review, we always welcome the input of our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer. I hope that we are able to serve you next time you are in the Albany area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very clean. However restaurants are bit in walking distance you will need your car. The restaurant is fine but the wait staff is very overworked. They also do room service. Eat at the bar for better service. All in all I would come back again. It very close to major businesses

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Garbagedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we always welcome the input of our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer, and that you had time to enjoy our restaurant. I hope that we are able to serve you next time you are in the Albany area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is downtown and no restaurants very close. Workout room is very small. Only 2 people can use the tread mill at a time. Rooms are what they should be for a Hilton Garden Inn. Don't even think about going to the bar unless you want to be ripped off. This in not New York City. I had 1 small draft beer and it was over $ 5.00. I was going to have dinner there sense there was no good restaurants close but after that no way. I hope that they read this and change ripping off there customers. I get to Albany very often and will never stay there again. PS I am a Diamond member of Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give Hilton Garden Inn Albany a review. I apologize that the fitness center was not up to your expectations, it does meet Hilton requirements for a hotel of our size. While there are only two treadmills to use there are also additional equipment for our guests use.
We pride ourselves on offering competitive pricing for our products and try not to exceed local pricing.
We would hate to lose your business over this, if there is anything I can do please give me a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
5.6 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Address: 101 S Front St, Albany, GA 31701-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA hotel is located across the street from Ray Charles Park and less than 3 miles from Albany State University. James H Gray Sr Civic Center and many other downtown Albany, GA attractions are within walking distance of our hotel.Enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar with cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing