We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
373
146
61
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
146
61
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsray charlesacross the streetflint rivercivic centerstate universitygreat hotelanyone travelingroom was cleanexcellent customer serviceparking lotfront desk staffsouthern hospitalityfamily reunionconvenient locationbusiness tripin townenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany Georgia over the 4th of July Holiday weekend; lobby very clean and modern; rooms clean and modern; service was great; breakfast was very good; was able to check in early; check out was a breeze of course; a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 23brigittem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you spending your holiday weekend with us! I am glad to hear that your experience was a great one. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a great day! Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was highly impressed with this Hilton Garden Inn. The customer service was exceptional and it was rather clean. The only downside was the dinner menu was not very extensive, but breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad your stay was great. We look forward to your being a repeat guest soon. Have a great day! Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This motel is located in downtown Albany, near the Federal courthouse and downtown business district. An easy morning walk to the courthouse. Beautiful view of the Flint River and the downtown Ray Charles Park. The food at the hotel restaurant is healthy and well prepared. The staff could not be any more helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location to all of the downtown area and attractions is the most convenient. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and look forward to your being a returning guest soon. Have a great day.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great employees create the experience. The staff here was focused on making the impossible happen. From breakfast to utilizing the meeting room, the staff took action to ensure the experience was stress free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Our staff takes great pride in their jobs. We strive to do our best...everyday....every time for every guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Friendly Staff, clean hotel, nice area (Ray Charles's singing statue), The Flint River, The Aquarium and Civic Center across the street and what a good filling breakfast. I would have given 5 stars but our bed was terrible. We (my husband and I) go to bed for the evening and felt like we were laying on an old waterbed. The bed itself was okay but the frame has truly had a good workout! Anytime either of us would change positions in the bed the other definitely knew about it as the entire bed would sway from side to side which made for a terrible nights sleep. Upon checkout we did notify the staff @ the front desk to suggest the frame be replaced so that the next guests will not have to endure the "ship" ride!

Room Tip: You should definitely ask for a room facing the Flint River/Ray Charles statue.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassann64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. I do apologize that your stay was not worthy of 5 stars. Thank you for alerting us that your nights sleep did not meet your expectations. We will review that issue immediately. I hope that you will be a repeat guest in the near future. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews