We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
“Family reunion hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel was clean, staff courteous and decent breakfast. Only complaint is hotel ran out of clean towels. Which would not have been so bad if our room had sufficient towels upon check in. We were in a non smoking room and it did not smell of smoke which was surprising. The bed mattress was comfortable. Staff was courteous and accommodated needs of our group when possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalbanyga, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks Mr Jessie for your kind remarks and thank you for letting us know about the towels shortages. I know we had lots of people in the house, hotel was full for days with the baseball teams.

I am glad you enjoyed good service from our staff and enjoyed the hotel amenities. Hope you come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    73
    41
    18
    21
See reviews for
104
28
18
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxon Hill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Myself and four of my adult siblings and spouses stayed here for a week while in Albany for a family event. We were all very pleased with this hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable, roomy and have all the necessary amenities, wifi, fridge , microwave, etc. The staff is great.The complimentary breakfast is especially nice. The best thing about it was the bargain price (shhh.....I've stayed in many hotels that aren't as nice for a whole lot more.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalbanyga, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Ms Tara, thank you so much for your kind remarks about our hotel and our staff and best of all our price!!!

I know we have the best Hot Breakfast and the best Grits maker in town cooking the breakfast for our guests every morning!!

My staff at the desk and the housekeeping are the best of the best! I am very proud of them !

Please do comeback and stay with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Fresh, clean, friendly and priced right. I will be back! This was a busy graduation week and all other hotels in area raised their prices sky high, so I tried BW and was glad I did. Made a reservation to return before I left! Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalbanyga, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you Ms Melinda for your kind remarks. Yes we try to make sure we are comfortable and affordable. I am glad you liked our hotel amenities and the best staff giving great service!!

Wait for you to comeback and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times . I have yet to have a bad experience. My rooms have always been clean and the location is close to many name brand resturants. Stay here and I believe you will have no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalbanyga, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you Mr William for your kind remarks and suggestions about our hotel. We try. I have the best staff working at the hotel so it makes it easy to meet guests expectations!!

Look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel was average at best. Hallways and room smelled like a cigarette. Pillows not comfy, and blanket was very thin and slid off bed - didn't make you feel comfy, cozy. Free breakfast was good. A very strange headboard on the bed that looked like a door that was attached to the wall. Didn't provide enough towels and washcloths.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalbanyga, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you Ms Susan for letting us know of your concerns. We have worked on those areas to improve and hope that your next stay with us will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was an acceptable choice as a stop on our April 2014 road trip between Memphis and Sanibel Island. We reserved three rooms, all which were spacious and clean. We ate a filling breakfast of waffles, biscuits, and sausages before, as hometown favorite, Ray Charles, would have said, we hit the road jack.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Klimowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalbanyga, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks Jason for your kind remarks about our hotel and our staff and our amenities.

Hope you are back home safe and hope your road trip along the way was just as great as your stay with us in ol Ray Charles's place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Check your sheets. When I got the room but once I took a shower and pulled back the bedspread there was blood on the sheets on one bed and makeup on the other. I was then told at first by the staff that either I could move to a king suite (i reserved a two bad sweet) or I could change the sheets myself. I then requested the manager be called and after 30 min. someone came to change the sheets. He also removed the pillows which had stains on them as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalbanyga, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Sorry for your not so pleasant experience at the hotel. We have address this issue with our staff and have improved. Hope you comeback and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 24 in Albany
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Albany

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Address: 2729 Pointe North Blvd, Albany, GA 31721-1586 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
#4 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Mall Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing