We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DAys Inn Stay in Albany” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Albany
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Albany
AILEY
1 review
“DAys Inn Stay in Albany”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Room rented for 2 nights. Items left in room after first night were taken by cleaning staff and when reported to office personal, they stated they would have to talk to the room cleaning staff: meanwhile personal items remain lost forever.( Boxer shorts and acne face cream)
Hotel located in less than desirable neighborhood. Police seen making arrest right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GARY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmesh D, Owner at Days Inn Albany, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear Gary,

Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I did discuss your concerns with staff and the items you were missing were not found in the room by our cleaning staff. I hope you found them during your journey home.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will give us another try in the future.

Dharmesh
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    20
    35
    46
See reviews for
32
14
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Water damage in rooms,bathroom toilet ran, shower area moldy, door had problems. I didn't feel safe.. Very distressing that Day Inn let them put their name on the sign

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albany hotels

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

i was there10/ 13/ 11 for the weekend it look clean from the outside and the room was ok until we had a problem with the roachs me and my friend kill 5 roachs the whole time we where there i guess it's a true saying u get what u pay for that's wasn't nice afraid to go sleep wondering if u have roachs in the bed never stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank babygirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This was what I expected of a budget hotel. It had a slight odor but was clean. The staff was very friendly and the manager checked on us at breakfast to make sure we had a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were in town for a lecture, a two-night stay. My severely autistic son locked everyone out of the bathroom. We informed the front desk as well as the maintenance personnel. When someone finally came, they brought a clothes hanger and gave it to me to use. My husband finally got a screw driver from the front desk and got the door open.

BREAKFAST: The muffins were moldy, the milk was spoiled, & the cereal was stale. However, the waffle mix was made fresh.

POOL: The 5ft deep pool was clean.

GYM: The gym was small & stuffy w/no air flow & the water fountain was outside around the corner. The equipment consisted of 1 television w/video player (NO DVD's or VHS tapes),1 treadmill & 1 weight machine.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trill14n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I was there for one night on business. I did not have any problems accessing the internet. I had to go the desk after I checked into the room , to ask for a remote, but they promptly gave me one. I did not eat at their continental breakfast, and there were some "shady looking folks" in the parking lot, but I did not have any problems with my car or anything. As I was about to leave the police arrived accross the street the next morning where someone had broke the glass out (which I heard when it happened), to either a title loan or a small bank, but I did not stay to see what happened.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the front. The back has a chain link fence between the hotel and some &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businessauditor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn& Suites Albany
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
5.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 24 in Albany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albany

Property: Days Inn Albany
Address: 422 W Oglethorpe Blvd, Albany, GA 31701-2836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 Blocks From The Albany Civic Center And Flint River Park. Enjoy comfortable rooms at a rate that will brighten your day at Days Inn Albany hotel near Flint RiverQuarium. We offer free parking for your car, truck or RV and a welcoming staff to help you enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. Keep up with your workout routine in our fitness center before taking a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. All of the rooms at our Albany, GA, hotel come with microwaves and refrigerators and we offer Jacuzzi rooms and suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing