We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some renovations done but more needed”
Review of Days Inn Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Albany
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Some renovations done but more needed”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I understand there have been some renovations done, but the mattress and box springs (which I always inspect when I get into a room) appear to be quite old and stained. The parking lot is nicely paved, and there was a microwave and small frig in the room. The wi-fi worked properly. But overall, the rooms seemed run down. For example, it appears that some of the recent painting was spot painting. Like maybe there was a stain or hole that was patched and just that part was painted over. I appreciate the management is trying but there should be more attention to detail, including in cleaning. When wiping a counter or table, look to see if there is hair or other debris remaining, in the bathroom as well as on the tabletop and desk. Also, when I returned from getting breakfast in the morning, my room key card no longer worked, at 9:00 a.m., well before checkout. The price was good, but the gang of young men hanging out in the parking lot at night was unsettling. I think if I were to travel that way again, I would be willing to pay more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmesh D, General Manager at Days Inn Albany, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest.

Please accept my sincere apology regarding your stay at Daysinn thank you for let us know about your concern about beds. i would like to let you know we have changed 45 rooms beds in 2010 and all other beds we changed in 2013 . we look forward to having you as a guest with our Days inn in the future so you will see what we have done to make our property batter in last two years.Thank you.

yours in Hospitality

Dharmesh Desai

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    21
    39
    50
See reviews for
35
16
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
AILEY
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Room rented for 2 nights. Items left in room after first night were taken by cleaning staff and when reported to office personal, they stated they would have to talk to the room cleaning staff: meanwhile personal items remain lost forever.( Boxer shorts and acne face cream)
Hotel located in less than desirable neighborhood. Police seen making arrest right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GARY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmesh D, Owner at Days Inn Albany, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear Gary,

Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I did discuss your concerns with staff and the items you were missing were not found in the room by our cleaning staff. I hope you found them during your journey home.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will give us another try in the future.

Dharmesh
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albany hotels

Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Water damage in rooms,bathroom toilet ran, shower area moldy, door had problems. I didn't feel safe.. Very distressing that Day Inn let them put their name on the sign

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn& Suites Albany
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#19 of 24 in Albany
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
1.9 mi away
Merry Acres Inn
Merry Acres Inn
#9 of 24 in Albany
152 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 24 in Albany
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albany

Property: Days Inn Albany
Address: 422 W Oglethorpe Blvd, Albany, GA 31701-2836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 Blocks From The Albany Civic Center And Flint River Park. Enjoy comfortable rooms at a rate that will brighten your day at Days Inn Albany hotel near Flint RiverQuarium. We offer free parking for your car, truck or RV and a welcoming staff to help you enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. Keep up with your workout routine in our fitness center before taking a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. All of the rooms at our Albany, GA, hotel come with microwaves and refrigerators and we offer Jacuzzi rooms and suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing