We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group Business Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #75 of 177 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
north geogia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Group Business Lunch”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had a group lunch here after a meeting with a client, total of 8 people. The staff was very accomadating in rearranging the table so we could all sit together. Several of our group had the "endless shrimp".. I'm not a big fan of chain eateries but our client requested but the food was good & the service was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shrimp, Shrimp, Shrimp & More Shrimp!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I visited RL in Albany Ga. on 09/23/2013 & I was impressed. I went in to feast on the Endless Shrimp special because I am truly a shrimp lover.
I had not been to this establishment for quite some time because of a bad
experience that I had there. The quality of food here had become of poor quality such as overcooked seafood, extremely small portions & even sometimes cold food. But I had nothing to complain about during my visit. All of the dishes were excellent & very tasty and the service was excellent. I dont remember our servers name but she was on point. I've been to ES special several times but never have I had a server to continuously offer you the shrimp dishes! Most times the waitresses offer a couple of refills on the shrimp & try to rush you out but this was not the case.
Thanks Albany Red Lobster for a pleasant dining experience & please keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KFRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The meal that I selected was the shrimp combo . It was served in the proper temperature. It is worth a trip to this restaurant . The service is outstanding and they are prompt in completion of the meal. You will be amazed of there performance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlessokowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food; Great Service”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Food is always good, as is the service. Servers and host/hostess always goes out of their way to make my kids happy. That will always get a good review in my book! :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I havent been to any Red Lobster in almost a year so I was pretty excited when my family decided to go for dinner. Although I've been to this Red Lobster a few times before, I never want to go back after this last visit. I ordered the 4 course deal for $15.99 I had the creamy potato bacon soup it was too thick and creamy for my liking. Then my ceasar salad was overly dressed the dressing was beyond excessive I couldnt eat it. My main entree came and the hand breaded shrimp were okay but the broccoli was hard it seemed like it was not cooked at all. Finally my dessert came well I ordered the 4 courses all at one time unfortunately our waitress waited until the end of the meal to find out they didnt have the cheesecake. So we waited and I finally got a dried little piece of brownie and ice cream. Lets just say the best part of the dessert was the ice cream. Also there were comb webs by our table and the window seal had dust and crumbs all over it. Is it really that hard to dust? I thought our waitress could have been more attentive and proactive. I felt like I was looking for her throughout the meal. The other members of my party also had issues with the taste and appearance of their meals. After this experience I think I'm going to steer clear of Red Lobster for a while. Good luck everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing