We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Was recently there on a business trip, pleasantly surprised with this facility! Hotel staff was great and the rooms are large. Heading back that way in a few weeks and have already booked my room there. Clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visit Albany every year in May for a family reunion. For the last several years we have chosen to stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. We have always found it to be a clean and well maintained hotel. Their employees are always very courteous and eager to help make our stay pleasant. The free hot breakfast is kept well stocked with items to suit everyone's taste. Room rates are very competitive for this area. The location is near a shopping mall, several shopping centers and numerous restaurants. The pool, spa and fitness center are a welcome respite after a busy day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The best part of our experience at this hotel was the staff. They were great. The room was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was glad they had a smoke free entrance, because a lot of hotels say they are smoke free yet have a smoking area right in front of the door where people who are checking in have to endure it and it also gets into the lobby.
The staff was very friendly, especially Angel...I felt very welcomed by her and that she went the extra mile to ensure my stay was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Darlenie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
0.2 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Address: 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £89 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations and all-inclusive amenities when you make a reservation at our Wingate by Wyndham Albany hotel. Located off Highway 82 near the South Georgia Parkway, we place you within reach of great restaurants, shopping, and top attractions. Jump out of bed in the morning for a free continental breakfast and leaf through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free WiFi. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or relax in our outdoor pool and spa. Our oversized guest rooms are also equipped with well-furnished workspaces. Let your clubs out of the bag at Grand Island Golf Club, located just a few minutes from our hotel. Take care of your shopping needs a quarter mile away at one of the 110 retailers at the Albany Mall. If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, you can hike, swim, and fish close by at the Parks at Chehaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing