We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant weekend stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at this Marriott over a weekend in October. Very nice and comfortable. Vidalia's is the in house restaurant, food is good and nice variety. The room was comfortable and clean. Service by the front desk staff was superior.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goliathtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We truly appreciate all of your great feedback about our superior food and service that you received during your stay. Be assured that I will share your feedback with our hosts. Please come back and visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    188
    54
    12
    10
See reviews for
299
98
25
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay this weekend.

I was in town for a wedding, and could have not asked for a better hotel.

Asked online for an early check-in-got it.

Room service delivered on time.

Staff is very friendly. Room was very clean.

Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howardsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We appreciate all of the nice feedback about your stay with us at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We are so happy that you had such a great experience while attending your wedding and we look forward to seeing again very soon. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Marriott at least 4 times (Platinum Members) prior and have always been pleased, however this time was different. PROS: First I have to say that the staff was friendly. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is great. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Parking is FREE. Nice pool. They have the "American Girl" experience, so a lot of little girls come in with their "American Girl" dolls. Very cute. The restaurant downstairs has a very good breakfast buffet. Great for families. Now the "unfortunate" part. We were in bed by 11:15 p.m. The folks in the room next to us, (there were 4 or 5 people in the room) were very loud. They were laughing and yelling loudly. Very obnoxious. This went on for a while so I called the front desk. I was told that "security" would come up. Five minutes later I hear the phone ring next door and then we hear them laughing and yelling even more because "someone complained that they were loud". Security never came up. The "guests" finally went downstairs and when they came back up around 1:45 a.m. they were at it again, but fortunately for us only a short time. I know it is not the hotel's fault that some of their guests are rude and do not take other people into consideration, but honestly the way these people acted they would have been better off camping somewhere in the backwoods without others around. I am not happy with how the hotel handled this issue and next year when I go back to Alpharetta, GA I will look for another place to stay. Again, I know this can happen anywhere, but it makes adifference, I think, to nip it in the bud from the beginning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allycat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I am very sorry that noise from other guests kept you from having a great experience at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I really appreciate your feedback and hope that you will contact me at your convenience so I can make it right. Thanks again for staying with us and I look forward to speaking with you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I am a platinum member with marriott and I received zero treatment. I did not get access to the members lounge, room upgrade, drink tickets or any thing that shows respect to frequent travelers or members of marriott rewards. Very disappointing stay. I would not stay at this hotel again. Poor service and they charge for everything. Not worth the stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel if you expect good treatment as a frequent traveler. They do not respect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
I am very sorry that you didn’t have a good stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. Our #1 goal is your total guest satisfaction. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience and I promise to make it right. My direct number is 678-624-3102. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We flew in on the red eye Marriott Alpharetta. The hotels proximity to the Verizon Amphitheatre was a huge plus for us, as we were coming to town to see a show.
We had heard the hotel shuttled guests to the show, but we opted to take a car service, which the front desk arranged for us.
I booked our room for the Thursday night prior, even though we would be arriving Friday morning at approximately 7:00 am. We wanted to be sure we could avoid having to wait for a 3:00PM check in. It took me no less than three phone calls to be sure our late arrival /early morning would be ok. Even though we are Marriott “Gold” members, with credit card on file. During the final call, the woman suggested I download the Marriott mobile app, so I could check in at my leisure, saving me further apprehension
Great idea. However I never received the check in notification, so I was unable to check in as planned.
I called the hotel a final time from the airport, and they assured me the room would be held.
After picking up the rental car (Atlanta ‘s airport has a great train to the rentals), bleary eyed, we drove to the hotel.
Upon arrival we were greeted by warm smiles, and a friendly hello.
I guess there were no upgrades available, because we weren’t offered one, we were directed to our room. A standard fare Marriott. Tidy, and fresh, albeit a bit threadbare in the sheets dept.
The Concierge lounge was only open one of the days during our trip but it was well stocked, and clean.
The one disappointment about the hotel was the lack of Room Service. There is minimal food service during the dinner hour, and nothing available during the day, and for late night. For weary travelers such as us, logging many miles in a short amount of time, kicking back in the room, relaxing, watching a movie and ordering some food is very much desired.
The highlights of the hotel are the way the staff is warm and inviting, the free parking, and the small onsite sundry store.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator. This hotel is like a giant maze, and if you are like us, and get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We really appreciate your business and I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. Please accept my apology for not sending you your check-in notification while using the new Marriott Mobile Application. I promise to review all of your feedback with our front desk team as we work to improve this process. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Alpharetta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a great experience. Staff went above and beyond!! VERY clean and food from room service was good. Saw cute things for American Girl. Will have to bring my daughter when she is old enough. Thanks for a great weekend away from the kids!


Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank movienut92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We really appreciate your feedback about your great experience at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I hope that you will bring your daughter to experience our American Girl Pink Deluxe Package. It’s a one of a kind hotel visit that every girl should experience. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
238 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We used this hotel as home base while exploring Atlanta for a long weekend. It provided customary Marriott room sleeping quality, a decent fitness center and extra-friendly southern hospitality from the staff. We enjoyed a good breakfast in the concierge lounge one morning since we were Marriott members, and the attendant on duty was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Didn't have time to check out the pool and dining area - both looked nice. The ride into town was an easy 30 minutes - you'll need 50 cents for a toll. The weekend rates were exceptional - a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all of the nice feedback about our product and service. I will be sure to share your comments with our stellar concierge associates about your pleasant and accommodating experience. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 25 in Alpharetta
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#13 of 25 in Alpharetta
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Property: Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Address: 5750 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2021
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing