We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$108
US$96
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
US$160
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
595
207
59
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
207
59
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican girlthe concierge loungemy daughterpink roomag dollcookies and milklittle girlbreakfast buffetag packageher birthdayfull service hotelindoor pooldoll bedrestaurant stafftrash canswedding partyalarm clock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here with a group for a family Bar Mitzvah. The rooms were nice. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the Swimming pool and the exercise room. The breakfast was very nice, but a little expensive. The hotel is close to highway 400, so it was very easy around Atlanta. There is also a lot of places to eat and shop nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

It is so nice to hear about your excellent staff and service experience during your stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy all of our hotel amenities which included a visit to our swimming pool and exercise room while you were a guest here. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We just got home from another amazing American Girl night celebrating my daughter's sixth birthday. Before we arrived, Gabbie Siragusa contacted me to make sure everything would be perfect for our arrival. Between Gabbie and Mark Vanwagenen, they made sure everything was stellar! Alexis was fantastic with the girls at check in. She made sure they felt like Very Important Girls. My birthday girl loved her birthday crown. The rooms are beautiful, all decorated in pink, AG beds for the girls to take home and pink robes for the girls and dolls to use during our stay. Every staff member we encountered was kind and helpful. The girls loved the pool and having yummy cookies and milk delivered to our room for themselves and their dolls. Breakfast in the morning was another delicious treat and of course the girls loved the pink tables. Alpharetta Marriott thinks of everything to make every little girl feel extra special. They truly are an amazing hotel. We can't wait to come back. It's our favorite hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danileigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Our hosts really appreciate all of the nice comments about your American Girl experience while you were a guest of the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We do love our American Girl guests and I am so happy that you had another outstanding American Girl Package visit. I will be sure to share all of your kind words with all of our brilliant hosts who went out of their way to make your stay so special. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to Wowing you on your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Having training next door all week made this property ideal. Clean with attentive staff and someone always there in the mornings to open the front door for me.

Rooms are what you would expect from a full service Marriott.

I only ate in the concierge's lounge so can't judge much food wise but the eggs, sausage and bacon in the mornings were always hot and fresh.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank MASTERPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks for all of the nice feedback about our hosts and your service experience while you were a guest of the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to the Alpharetta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My weeklong hotel stay was brighted and made wonderful by the staff. Above all, Sandy in the Bar Area was the absolute best. She has such great personality and fantastic customer service. She was the sunshine every morning I needed to get my day started. More hotels need a Sandy!!!! If you stay at this hotel, don't forget to stop by, say hi and get a cup of coffee from Sandy!

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the hall are quite quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

We truly appreciate that you took the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. It was nice to hear that your stay was made a little brighter by all of the hosts at our hotel. I was honored to hear your exceptional comments about Sandy who is one of our stellar baristas that proudly served you Starbucks® Coffee each morning. I will be sure to share your kind words with Sandy and hope that you will tell all of your family and friends about your outstanding customer service experience. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have stayed at this particular Marriott many times during business trips to the area. Every staff member that I have come in contact with is helpful, courteous and just friendly.
I too was there during the terrible Freeze storm of Feb. 12-13th. Trapped in the hotel for 1 1/2 days. They all did a great job to make the guests comfortable and safe.
Great hotel with so many business guests. Linda up in the Concierge room every morning is always a great treat and so nice to the morning crowd.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

David, I really appreciate all of your kind feedback about your recent stay during the last Atlanta Snow & Ice Storm. I just shared your posting with Linda who was thrilled to see her name on your posting. Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews