We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here on several occasions in the last three years (20 nights) due to company functions. The hotel staff does not go out of their way to solve issues. As a 100+ night a year traveler I can say this is my least favorite Marriott. I did a survey once and a manager called and "jumped" on me for the poor survey. I would just as soon stay anywhere except this location. The breakfast food has a long way to go to catch up with the other Marriott locations.

Room Tip: Older location....needs updating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us feedback about your hotel experience. I am very sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations by not delivering the level of service that we are famous for at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I promise that if you give me a call at (678) 624-3102 I will make it right. Thanks again for all of you past business and I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I love the option of the indoor and outdoor pool and the American Girl experience. Most of the staff is nice. The bartenders are great. The room was average. Years ago the rooms were always spotless but the are nowhere near as clean as the previous years. I do love that they are now providing refridgerators in most rooms. I do love this hotel but I can tell over the years that the service has gone down. I had to leave a note to have my comforter and sheets changed. The comforter was VERY dirty all around the edges.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_fab_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay. I would welcome a chance to discuss your hotel experience with you at your convenience. Please feel free to give me a call at (678) 624-3102 and allow me to resolve any issue to your complete satisfaction. Thanks again for staying with us and I look forward to speaking with you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I am a Starwood loyalist but this hotel makes the Marriott brand proud. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Checkin process was efficient and friendly. They have a good focus on customer experience and value. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so honored that you took the time to recognize all of our hosts at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. Thanks so much for highlighting your friendly check-in and the level of detail that all of our housekeepers gave to your guest room. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your comfortable stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was wonderful. Stayed there thre days for a recent wedding. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. Housekeeping was great. Had the buffet breakfast which was very good with lots of choices. The front staff was exceptional and very helpful. Only two things I would complain about. First unfortunately , it seems all higher end hotels (which you pay more anyways) cahrge an exorbararent amount for wifi access (14.99 per day). while your mid hotels (hampton, Holiday inn express, etc.) are free. Really why??? Alos on a more serious note one of the guests cars was keyed in the lot and windshield broken (luckily not me).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are happy to hear that you had such an exceptional experience during your three days at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel for your recent wedding event. It was so nice to hear that you had such a great service and food experience at our hotel. Be assured that we do understand how important it is to offer a free internet option which is why we offer complementary internet access in our public space area vs. a charge in our guest room. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you come back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I am a Marriott Elite member and stay often in many venues. This hotel is one of my favorites, although the restaurant is closed for lunch. All else is classic Marriott. The room prices are lower in the lovely Alpharetta area. The employees are polite , although not super knowledgeable of the area.



Stayed: May 2014
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We appreciate that you took the time to provide all of us at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel with your feedback. Thanks for being both an Elite member and one of our loyal repeat guests. I do promise to share your feedback with our hosts around getting better at being more knowledgeable about the local area. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've stayed at this Marriott several times when traveling to Atlanta for lacrosse tournaments. The hotel is always clean and staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet is delicious! On our last trip we left some clothes in drawer and didn't realize for 48 hours. We called and our clothes arrived at our house the following day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your travel experience at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. It was so nice to hear that the Alpharetta Marriott is your hotel of choice when you come to the Alpharetta area. I will be sure to share all of your kind comments with all of our hosts who continue to exceed your expectations. I was also happy to hear that we were able to send your clothes to you in a timely manner. Be assured that we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you during your next lacrosse tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My 8 year old daughter and I stayed in this hotel when visiting family in Atlanta. The hotel is located in a really nice location. I felt safe with just the two of us staying there alone. As an accountant, I like to be able to conduct business and give my daughter time to have fun when traveling. This hotel offered just that. I was able to take a client meeting during the day and get work done in a beautiful environment and my daughter was able to visit the pool in the afternoon. There are also so many nice restaurants and a great park near by with a dog park, which she loved. We have stayed here twice in the last 6 months and plan to stay here every time we visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSDEECPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

We truly appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your recent stay at that Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I am so happy that we were able to offer you and your daughter such a beautiful experience. I promise to share all of your nice feedback with all of our hosts. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time that your business brings you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#16 of 26 in Alpharetta
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#4 of 26 in Alpharetta
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Address: 5750 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2021
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £80 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exceptional full-service hotel in Alpharetta, Georgia at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta. Located just north of Atlanta, we offer a perfect setting for business and leisure traveler - near the Windward Business District, shopping at Avalon and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing