We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the best place to stay in Alpharetta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always the best place to stay in Alpharetta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We always stay here when we visit our children. The staff and service as well as the quality of the property is outstanding! We used the gym, pool, restaurant and concierge lounge, all were perfect will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good, the marriott brand is always way ahead of the current culture. Recycling is evident as well as conservation efforts!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfreed1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks for making the Atlanta Alpharetta Marriott Hotel your hotel of choice when you stay in the Alpharetta area. We are truly honored that you have been such a loyal guest and we are so happy to hear that all of our hosts and their service has always been outstanding. Be assured that we really appreciate that you noticed all our green recycling and conservation efforts. Thank you again for all of your nice feedback and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit your children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    180
    51
    12
    7
See reviews for
285
93
25
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I were guests at the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta the nights of August 22 and 23, 2014. They have a wonderful staff and all are eager to please their guests. Because we took a very early morning flight to Atlanta, we arrived at the hotel around 10:00AM and expected to wait at least a couple of hours before getting a room, since check-in time is 3:00PM. Much to our delight, we were assigned a large room with a king size bed immediately. During the short time we were at the hotel I had occasion to speak with several of their personnel, including the Registration desk, Concierge, Restaurant and Housekeeping. I found every one of them to be efficient, extremely pleasant and very capable. We were always greeted with a warm smile and a "hello" wherever we went in the hotel. They all went "above and beyond" what was required of them. They also have a Business Center which is open 24/7, that includes a few computers and a printer, which is available to all guests at no charge. My wife and I received a large dose of Southern hospitality during our stay, for which we thank them. We will definitely return to this hotel whenever our future travel plans take us to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It is so nice to hear that you and your wife had such a wonderful experience at the Atlanta Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. All of our hosts will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of their southern hospitality during your stay. We really appreciate all of your kind remarks and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stay at this hotel for business. I have found the staff to be very welcoming. The food in the hotel is great I had the salmon last time and it was very good. The cleaners kept my room very clean. I don't use the pool or gym but it looks very nice. Lots of places to eat nearby and just off the highway so a good location. Great place for business people to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We appreciate that you found our Atlanta Alpharetta Marriott Hotel to be so squeaky clean. I will be sure to share your feedback about your outstanding service experience with all of our hosts. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our Mommy/Daughter American Girl weekend stay at the Marriott Hotel in Alpharetta was a dream come true. The service/staff was amazing and the surprises kept coming making it extra eventful for my daughter. From the separate check-in (child "credit card" and personalized welcome letter for her and her dolls), to the keepsake bed for her doll in the beautifully AG themed room, to the pink star cookies and milk delivered to the room in the evening, and the pink tablecloths in the hotel restaurant all made for a magical visit. Then, as if that wasn't enough, there was a free premier viewing of the "Isabella" (AG of the Year)movie in the ballroom with free popcorn, drinks and a bag filled with pink candies!! It was also fun to see a hotel filled with girls so my daughter had the opportunity to make some new friends and swim in the pool with these happy American Girl doll owners. And to the wonderful staff - Thank you for a memorable weekend!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haileys_mom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for designating the Atlanta Alpharetta Marriott Hotel as the "Must Stay" Hotel if you want the famous American Girl Package Experience”. It was so nice to hear that your Mommy/Daughter American Girl weekend included a special premier screening of "American Girl’s 2014 Girl of the Year Isabelle Palmer™ Dance Jam movie in our ballroom complete with free popcorn, drinks and a bag filled with pink candies!! We truly appreciate all of your super feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next American Girl weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had tickets to a concert at the Verizon Amphitheatre and this Hotel was perfect driving distance (only about 15 minutes). Check in was quick and easy and we found our room to be nice and clean. The only negative comment I have is with it being a large hotel it was noisy. From little girls with new American dolls squealing, to late night concert goers arriving back to the hotel it was to be expected. It didn't bother us as we were some of the late night concert goers. There was also a wedding party as we saw bridesmaids running through the lobby eager to see their bride I'm assuming. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnylouhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We truly appreciate that you took the time to review your stay at the Atlanta Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. It was great to hear that you had such a nice concert weekend at our hotel. I will be sure to share all of your nice comments about your quick and easy check-in & our clean rooms with all of our hosts who served you. Please come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I took my 9 year old daughter for an American Girl weekend. I got the deluxe all pink package for two girls and it was wonderful. They were so excited to arrive and the special check in was too cute. We went to the store to shop and dine and came back to relax and the girls had cookies and milk come and went down to the store to use their VIG cards. Then the next day we went back to the store to shop and attend an event there. We skipped the special pink breakfast only because we all slept in. This hotel is clean the staff is wonderful and we called room service very close to closing time and they still made the girls whatever they wanted. Also the personal touches like welcoming the dolls by name etc all organized by Gabrielle is fabulous. I would recommend this to anyone with daughters of American Girl age. Jessica Wilson myrtle beach SC

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommyandwifejessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are thrilled that your 9 year old daughter “Loved “ her American Girl weekend at The Atlanta Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. It was so nice to hear that everyone thought that the deluxe all pink packages for two girls were wonderful. Thanks for detailing all of the aspects of our famous American Girl Package and we hope that you tell all of your family & friends about your fabulous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I took my 2 granddaughters to the Marriott Alpharetta and we had the most wonderful experience. The girls loved every minute of the trip. They were so surprised when we arrived and saw everything from the registering, the room, movie, the surprise in the room after the movie and the next morning for breakfast. The total experience was GREAT!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: We completely enjoyed it all and liked the fact that they asked us to hang any used towels back up for reuse.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It was nice to hear that you had such a Fun American Girl Package Experience with your two granddaughters at the Atlanta Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We are so happy to hear that they found the total experience to be so amazing. Thanks for all of the nice feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Property: Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Address: 5750 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2021
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing