We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This property is just off of exit 11 on Hwy 19/400. It sits in a secluded spot just off one of the main drags in Alpharetta with several Marriot properties nearby. Very quite area with a nice park next door and nice sidewalks for a run or walk. The nice neighbor hoods, city park and a couple of large corporate offices and hotels on Deerfield Parkway draws a police presence which is reassuring for personal security or while on an evening walk. This facility is well maintained, very clean with approximately 80 rooms. It’s rates have consistently been the lowest between comparable facilities in Alpharetta. With a senior discount I have gotten weekend rates from 55 to 70 dollars in the last year. I have stayed at this facility on several occasions and the one thing that stands out above all else is the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. I recommend this facility to my friends and if they keep their rates reasonable will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProgressiveHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stopped here for one night in late September (Thursday) and we met by a wonderful person named Angela (I think - not good with remembering names). She was very informative and cordial and we had a great room - number 117. It was near the fitness room and pool and close to the desk and breakfast area. The room was great and we really enjoyed the lay out and the convenience. Breakfast the next morning was more than I have come to expect with Springhill Suites. It was really good and was kept well stocked. The lady handling that chore was very nice and very proficient. The location is a little bit hard to find but it is in a beautiful location that is close to many neat places while being secluded. And it is just off GA 400 and a fairly quick drive to most everywhere (by Atlanta standards though).

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were lucky enough to find the last room available at this hotel on Friday night, Labor Day weekend at 11:30 PM. The staff was all great and everything. But when we opened the door to room #111 we were hit with a musty smell that was overpowering. Because it was late and all hotels in Atlanta were booked up we stayed.

It is now Tuesday morning and my daughter is still at Egleston in ICU after suffering a severe asthma attack after spending one night in this room. The next morning, my wife also had a severe headache from the musty-ness of the room. It was like the carpet was still wet from being cleaned or something.

We tried to let the staff know about this but we were in a hurry to get where we were going and the front desk person was busy. I called to speak to the manager who was not in, and got to leave a voice mail, but my call from 3 days ago has not been returned.

I am sure this is a nice hotel, but I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_in_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Had a weekend stay with family to visit local attractions. There were 6 of us total and we had enough space with 2 double beds and the sofa bed. The rooms aren't huge but again we all fit with our luggage. As listed with another review, you do have to move the TV cabinet/nightstand over to use the pull-out sofa but that wasn't a big deal. Our first room the air conditioning did not seem to cool well so we asked to be switched to another room. We were given another room with no problems. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast had a good selection of your standard amenities along with some hot food--eggs, ham, and sausage on different days. My kids loved trying the different flavored waffles--strawberry on one day and blueberry the next day. Overall for the rate that was paid for this hotel it is a great deal and a good place to stay. Some updates could be done but honestly that's not what we are about. We want an affordable clean place with cool rooms, decent breakfast, and convenient eating nearby. This hotel had all of that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suitsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I rated this as very good, because it was a great value. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. We payed a great price for the room so we didn't expect much. The room was large and clean however the bed was not too comfortable and the temperature of the room was definitely not cool enough. May or may not return, but definitely a good hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCG202018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here to celebrate my daughters birthday with a trip to the American Girl store. We chose the hotel solely based on the good tripadvisor ratings. Big mistake. I'm fairly sure most of the great rankings here are made by hotel employees.

First of all, these are not "suites". Our king "suite" simply had a wall half dividing the space between the king bed and the sofa bed. The area is so small that we had to slide over the TV/cabinet just so the sofa bed could pull out all the way. Luckily, the TV cabinet was nightstand-sized and not like a large entertainment system. The "kitchen" area is simply a microwave, fridge, and sink. Beware of these small rooms.

The hotel is also a bit dated. I don't see how they could possibly put any more yellow in the guest rooms. There was a nice-sized insect in our bathroom to greet us in the morning. I even took a picture of it. We were on the pool side of the building. There are halogen lights illuminating the pool area, but no heavy curtain to block the light from coming into the rooms.

The "exercise room" was simply a trainer bike and a treadmill. No other equipment. The pool was refreshing and breakfast was adequate -- nothing special, just adequate. As others have said, the popcorn and lollipops were a nice touch and a great hit with the kids.

I will say, however, that the service at the front desk was friendly and excellent.

Room Tip: Watch out for hotel rooms described as "suites"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonathanbdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We decided to stay here seeing that this was the #1 hotel rated in Alpharetta. We figured it would be really great. Looking at the pictures and other reviews it looked great. We arrived and were greeting by the friendly staff. We get to our room and were nothing like we expected. It was a very small room to start off with. We then found a sock under the bed from a previous guest (which leads to the room not being cleaned as it should). The fridge barely cooled anything at all and there was no way to adjust it to be cooler. The knobs on the AC unit were broke and came off as I was trying to adjust the settings. The light in the sink area didn't come on when we turned it on. We called and they were going to switch our room right then, but soon as we got off the phone the light turned on and didn't have a problem with it the rest of the trip.

The location was great, was close to many shopping areas and other things to do with the family. The breakfast was good. The wife and I loved the waffles we could make ourselves. The popcorn and cookies were nice as well. The kids wanted it every time we came from being out.

Since it started to get warm we decided to take the kids out to the pool after breakfast. The pool was filled with dead bugs, leaves, and even a dead frog. We had to clean out the pool ourselves before we got in. It seems that the filter was not working/running.

I would not recommend this hotel for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdrawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#7 of 26 in Alpharetta
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#16 of 26 in Alpharetta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#4 of 26 in Alpharetta
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £55 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more out of your hotel when you stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our all-suite accommodations are a top choice among hotels in Alpharetta, Georgia. We offer spacious guest suites that are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering plenty of room to stretch out and get work done or simply relax. When you stay with us, you get free Wi-Fi in your suite and throughout the property, as well as a complimentary breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor pool on site as well as a fitness center. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta is perfectly located near premium destinations in Alpharetta, such as North Point Mall and Avalon. We are moments from the business district and short drive or cab ride from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing