We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our April 19-20 visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First let me say everyone was gracious and professional. Very clean and nice surroundings. One most important thing is honesty. I accidenly left my gold chain the cleaning lady Frances turned it in to lost and found. When noticed it was missing I called Springhill Suites not expecting to find my necklace. To my great surprise the cleaning lady found it and turned it in. I can't say enough how greatful I'am to see honesty and great service at the Alpharetta, GA Springhill Suites. Thanks also goes out to front desk clerk Coretta for sending me back my chain.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marti777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you Marti777 for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for recognizing Frances and our team here. We look forward to having you return in the near future.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

I travel a great deal and have stayed at this hotel for quite some time now. When I arrived I am welcomed by Heidi and Alexis. They always have a story or tidbit to share with me that helps me downshift and feel right at home. They handle my special request with grace and make me feel at ease. My room is clean and comfortable. The quiet and ample space gives me the opportunity I need to rest or work, depending on the pressure of the day. I am an early riser and I always find a warm breakfast every morning. The team here goes above and beyond my expectations. When I could not ask for more they include a complimentary message every Tuesday with Amy who is truly wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you Carlos F for leaving a review on TripAdvisor! I appreciate you taking the time to recognize our team members Heidi and Alexis for their hospitality when you arrive. I am thrilled that you have found SpringHill Suites Alpharetta to be "home".

Safe travels!
Hospitably,
Brooke Stall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Travelers,

I am ExecUtive Platinum on AmAir and Platinum on Delta so I have had my share of travel across the country for the last 15 years. At the end of the day, I want a clean room, a friendly staff, and a place to call home for the week. All that ....and within budget.

I started staying at Springhill Suites in Alpharetta back in November when I was in search for a place to call home within my travel budget.

I found it. So please visit this location. Why?

Alexis and Heidi always greet me in the afternoon and evening. They make me feel like part of their extended family. Michael is the Night Auditor. He greats me in the early hours with a smile. I am always first oneI to the breakfast area so he has the television on and a hot meal waiting. Truth- be- known - there is some magical woman behind the scene who ensures breakfast is ready.

I highly recommend this place I call home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Chris D, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We have been fortunate to have you as our extended family since November!
Thank you for recognizing Alexis, Heidi and Michael as they all do a amazing job here and deserve the public recognition.

We look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Hospitably,
Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've had the opportunity to stay at this hotel twice, and both times the team members working with me at the hotel made me feel welcome and appreciated. That means a great deal for someone who has been a Platinum Marriott Rewards Member for over 8 years. Heidi and Alexis have both been very engaging, not just with me but treat every customer that walks through the door as if they are THE most important customer. My colleagues have spoken about what a pleasure it is to deal with the team members. Imagine that, employees that are happy to be of service to the customer. It's a rare to find that these days.
This level of customer service has made it easy to make the choice in staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you Nicole N for taking the time to share your recent stays. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent two stays with us. I hope we welcome you for many more trips to the Alpharetta area.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a very small hotel, and staying there is like visiting family. The staff is absolutely fantastic, beyond any expectations. They are always ready to help, answer a question, make another key, offer a cookie, and chat about your day with you. The hotel works like a clock. We stayed for a week, and everything was just perfect, we never lacked anything. Clean, with spacious rooms with a kitchenette, although there are no plates/cutlery. The breakfast is pretty good, with eggs, cold cuts, cheese, spinach, some fresh fruit and other tasty things. There are snacks Wednesday afternoon, and the week we were there Heidi made the best chili in the world.
The hotel is about 35 minutes drive from Atlanta, 15 minutes drive to Marta station, 30 minutes to outlets in Dawsonville, and walking distance to a multitude of restaurants (there's Thai, sushi, Mexican, Chipotle, McDonalds, Cracker Barrel and many many more - something for everyone). The hotel has an outdoor pool, which of course was closed in March, because it was way too cold even to think about swimming.
It was a fantastic stay, and I will definitely choose this hotel when I travel to Atlanta again, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Oh, and did I say that the staff was amazing? I would give it 10 stars if I could.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomAndHer3Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hello Momandher3kids! Thank you for writing such wonderful things. We appreciate you recognizing our team here. We truly enjoyed having you here with us during your Atlanta trip! We hope there is another Atlanta trip in the near future!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

SPRINGHILL Suites Alpharetta is my favorite hotel to overnight while away from home on business. (In Alpharetta) I used to be more of a regular and recently business travel brought me back. The evening staff go out of their way to make it a great experience. I especially appreciate staff members like Miss Heidi who are always connecting with guests to make everyone feel warm and welcome! The smiles and kind words go along way...No doubt, the rooms are always clean and accommodating.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you RG for your comments regarding your experiences here at the SpringHill Suites Alpharetta! Miss Heidi has seen your very kind comments and is thrilled.
We look forward to bringing you back again soon on your business travel!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hi everyone,

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel while on business in the area and look forward to future visits. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast is a great way to start the day also. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you Jack W for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our expanded breakfast. I will share your comments with the staff here.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#3 of 25 in Alpharetta
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#14 of 25 in Alpharetta
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#4 of 25 in Alpharetta
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 25 in Alpharetta
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £63 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more out of your hotel when you stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our all-suite accommodations are a top choice among hotels in Alpharetta, Georgia. We offer spacious guest suites that are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering plenty of room to stretch out and get work done or simply relax. When you stay with us, you get free Wi-Fi in your suite and throughout the property, as well as a complimentary breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor pool on site as well as a fitness center. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta is perfectly located near premium destinations in Alpharetta, such as North Point Mall and Avalon. We are moments from the business district and short drive or cab ride from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing