We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 17, Loved it Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“July 17, Loved it Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 18 July 2005

We were very please with our stay. Great breakfast, staff, and room. Very clean and a a great price.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    75
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
85
42
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2005

I booked this hotel based on the promo rate for the July 4 weekend, and my need for a family suite (4 kids). The room had 2 double (not queen) beds and a pullout sofa (barely a double). There is no door between the bedroom/living area, so this won't work if you want to put little ones to sleep while others stay up. The room was a standard-size hotel room--not really a suite like Embassy Suites or Marriott Suites. Very crowded with kids. A mini-fridge and microwave was fine.

Pro's: Front desk staff was friendly and very accomodating--called around to try to get us extra space, got extra pillows and towels for us on request. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles and "egg McMuffins", yogurt, bagels, donuts, fruit, and cereal. Popcorn available at night. Very nice housekeeping staff who cleaned around sleeping children.

The pool chemistry was off--the pool tasted salty (maybe too much soda ash--I didn't have my chemistry set with me). Towels available poolside. Exercise room small but adequate.

Fine for a couple, or smaller family. Tight for us.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2005

I was on business in Alpharetta and stayed at the Spring Hill Suites Hotel. I found the hotel to be Cozy. I had a King suite and the room was small but comfortable. The layout of the room was also nice. This room would not have accommodated more than two people. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient, not outstanding. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The refrigerator was very small with no freezer. I was disappointed that the pool area was not set up. It was mid to end of April and very pleasant; however the pool area was locked and not accessible. The best thing about the hotel was that it was extremely quite. The hotel was set back from the busy road in the woods and in the mornings and evenings you could open your window and hear birds chirping.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AstridWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2005

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in March and it couldn't have been better. Our king size suite was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. We got a special rate of $76. a night. All the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating. They go out of their way to please you. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with a lot of variety for everyone. There's free juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and fresh fruit available 24 hours a day. We didn't get to use the inground heated pool because it was way too cold in March. This hotel is conveniently located in a great area of shopping, restaurants, golf, etc. We will definitely stay here again when in the Alpharetta area.

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cguillau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2004

Stayed in the Springhill Suites in Alpharetta, GA over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was just great and exceeded our expectations. A good, solid accommodation for visiting family in the area. I would certainly stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2004

I stayed at this hotel in September, 2000 when it was brand new. I couldn't get over the size of our room. It was bigger than my apartment!
We received excellent service from the staff & the continental breakfast had a lot of options.
The pool and jacuzzi were great also.
Of course, this was 4 years ago now, but I was very pleased with this hotel in 2000 & would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tinahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#14 of 25 in Alpharetta
71 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 25 in Alpharetta
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 25 in Alpharetta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more out of your hotel when you stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our all-suite accommodations are a top choice among hotels in Alpharetta, Georgia. We offer spacious guest suites that are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering plenty of room to stretch out and get work done or simply relax. When you stay with us, you get free Wi-Fi in your suite and throughout the property, as well as a complimentary breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor pool on site as well as a fitness center. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta is perfectly located near premium destinations in Alpharetta, such as North Point Mall and Avalon. We are moments from the business district and short drive or cab ride from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing