We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very good. Breakfast was the usual Hampton style. The elevator was good enough. The room was clean. The only minor problem was driving to and away from it. You had to go all the way around the plaza to find the entrance. But overall, it was a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ErpyPorpoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us and leaving your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience and we hope you'll choose to stay with us on your future trips to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    101
    58
    24
    14
See reviews for
197
108
27
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

if you want a clean and pleasant hotel, this might be ok Do not expect bar, restaurant or room service. Fitness centre is v small and pantry is poorly stocked Staff were friendly on arrival and during my stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank leemostari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our Food & Beverage offerings however, Hampton Inn & Suites hotels, in general, do not have an internal restaurant and/or room service. We do have several locations right nearby that deliver to the hotel. We have also forwarded your comment to our Front Office Manager to ensure our pantry is fully stocked at all times! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel guest rooms need TLC - not well maintained. Broken bathroom cove base tiles, patched holes in the shower wall where grab bar was moved, flat pillows, uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was OK - the breakfast staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We deeply apologize that you found your guestroom in such disorder. We have forwarded your comments on to our Maintenance Supervisor and General Manager so that they can address the issues you mentioned. Thank you for making us aware of the issues with your room so that we can assure they are fixed for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were also very clean and the complimentary breakfast was nice. There was a mix up between Expedia and the hotel so I ended up getting a Standard room instead of a Suite as was originally booked through Expedia so that was a bummer. But the hotel staff worked very hard to resolve this issue to the best of their ability even communicating directly with Expedia. Overall, however, I was happy with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are sorry for the mix up you experienced, however, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for leaving your review and we hope we will see you on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I called ahead, before check-in, to request a late check-out and the customer service rep said "You haven't even checked in yet and you're already making requests..." Hotel staff did not ever greet us or smile the entire duration of our stay. They're blatant animosity towards us made me uncomfortable. Everything else was pretty standard. There are so many hotels off of this exit, spend the $10 more per evening to stay somewhere else. Also, this hotel is way back off of the main road through a retail parking lot, and it felt unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your review and we apologize you left the hotel feeling unsatisfied. Your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager and Front Desk Manager for further review as we do not want any guest to feel unwelcomed while staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We do also apologize if you felt the location was unsafe, however, we can assure you that our property is safe. Thank you again for leaving your comments and we hope you will considering giving our property another chance to make your next stay in Alpharetta wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A well-managed establishment from this client’s perspective. Front-office staff very courteous and helpful. Good parking and excellent breakfast set-up. Guest room was first class: clean, equipment worked well (temperature control, internet access, TV), comfortable king-size bed, and it was very quiet during the night. A good place to stay and price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We're always happy to hear when our guests have an excellent stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, especially during the breakfast time. The accommodations in the suite were excellent. The kitchen had most of the items you need for a comfortable stay. I have nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
832 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 25 in Alpharetta
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 25 in Alpharetta
334 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing