We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“reliable”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

clean, comfortable and caring! The GM needs a pat on the back, the entire staff seems to do a great job. when we are back in the area this will be our first pick. We noticed they are remodeling so it should only be better the next we visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave us a 5-star review on Trip Advisor. We do look forward to completing our renovation this summer and can't wait to have you back to see the finished product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    100
    55
    24
    13
See reviews for
187
101
26
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March. When we checked into the hotel the lobby area was very nice and updated. That was as far as it went. Our room was very dated and the room had stains on the ceiling where there was water damage from a past problem. The furniture is very worn and dated. The dryer in the laundry room would not dry clothes. We ran a load of clothes for the better part of over 2 hours and the clothes did not dry. A positive note was the breakfast. it was very good and the coffee was very good. In general this hotel really needs a make over.

Room Tip: before you check in ask to see the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of updating our guestrooms and meeting space to go along with our newly renovated lobby. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future to experience our updated property. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My family and I were traveling to Florida and picked Atlanta as our first night's stop. We chose the Hampton because it had a bedroom with 2 queen beds plus a sitting area with a sofabed, which fit our family of five perfectly. It also had a kitchen with a seating area, fridge, range and microwave. We had a great night's rest, free full breakfast in the morning with sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles and more. It was well worth the $75 price. It's a bit hard to find, as you have to go through the back of a small shopping area, but MapQuest had no problem getting us right to the front door. It's worth the effort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choxc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for recently staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had such a great stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Florida as well. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the area. We hope we will see you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at Hampton Inn in Alpharetta April 2014 and the overall experience was terrible. The place is in bad shape, TV's reception and picture very poor, the lighting is poor and no hot water for morning shower. The toilet was also wobbling. They didn't have the morning hot breakfast replenished nor the coffee at 7:30am. I am not that hard to please so when I tell you this place is low quality you know its bad. I plan to warn off our entire company

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We deeply apologize that you left unsatisfied with your stay. We typically receive excellent reviews here on Trip Advisor and are so sorry that your experience did not match those of our other guests. We have alerted our General Manager to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. We can assure you that this is not typical of our property and hope that you will visit us again in the future so that we can provide you with a superior stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I went with a friend who was attending a training in Cumming. We chose Alpharetta because there seemed to be more things to do & it was only a 15-20 minute ride to Cumming. The hotel was lovely and clean. We stayed on the 6th floor and our room quiet & clean. The only issues I had with our room were minor. The air unit was a little loud and the toilet (tank) in the bathroon would run on and off for no reason? Breakfast was great & all the staff I encountered were friendly. They are starting renovation in April...all in all a great stay I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solgoodness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Alpharetta and that you found your room to be so quite and clean! We have notified our Maintenance Supervisor regarding the issues you mentioned though so that we can address them for future guests. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, TN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We came to Alpharetta for a doctor visit. I read the good reviews on TripAdvisor, and was looking for a place to stay that would be easier on the pocketbook. I made this reservation in advance based on the TripAdvisor rating, and we had a reasonably priced, very comfortable stay, and good experience overall at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope we will see you again next time your looking to travel to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

All the staff does a great job of making sure you are treated well and that your stay is the best they can provide. Undergoing a renovation that should really make it the best value around. Rooms are good now. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Not dissatisfied with furnishings now but looking forward to staying after the renovation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We appreciate you leaving us a 5-star review here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to Alpharetta. We are excited for our renovation as well and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
816 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing