We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is in great location but very dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've stayed here several times and it is very passable with the front desk and kitchen folks doing a great job to make you feel welcome. That being said the rooms are very dated. My room this week had a very noisy wall mounted air conditioner unit with local controls. Not the best but the rate was very attractive. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but don't expect too much in terms of the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for an external room unless you want to look at an air conditioner. :-)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your recent stay. We're delighted to inform you that our guestrooms are currently being renovated, and we look forward to showcasing our newly renovated rooms to you on your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is in the process of being renovated. But do not let this discourage you from staying here. The staff is excellent! From check-in to check-out they make the experience easy. Location for us was really great with restuarants easily accessible also interstate off and on was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 846lorettab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We're so happy to hear our staff made you feel so welcome. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the area. Thank you, once again, for taking the time to leave us a review here on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was very pleased with my stay and would stay again.The rooms were nice and clean.I will also tell my friends about my stay I didn't have a chance to eat Breakfast, but it looked real good. Was ivited to a graduation Brunch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your comments and hope that next time you'll be able to join us for breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Service level from check in to check out was above and beyond. Even though the hotel is in the process of being renovated, the staff made up for any decor. The location was great for us, since we did not have a car. Walking distance to restaurants, Walgreens and other stores.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mallory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to provide a superior level of customer service to all our guests during their stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was very clean and funrnishings were nice. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone. The staff was very professional and accommodating. They were very helpful with any concerns or questions I had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gasherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. It was out pleasure assisting you during your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area. Thank you for leaving your feedback here for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

With my usual choices in Alpharetta too pricey, I decided to try the Hampton. The hotel is a good hotel. Check-in was smooth and professional. The room reasonably spacious. The bed was comfortable. The towels were fine. Nice bath products (Neutrogena). Good selection of channels on the TV. Plenty of closet space and drawer space for a business traveler. In room single coffee maker, iron, and hair dryer. Complimentary Internet was satisfactory. Maid service was good and consistent. Free breakfast available but I did not take advantage. Good location for places to eat and grocery shop. Walk across the street to a strip mall with a terrific wings place, Office Depot, etc. Convenient to GA-400 and a 10-15 minute walk to the Marta Bus Stop which connects to either North Springs RR station or Windward Part and Ride. Hotel was undergoing renovations but that did not impact my stay. I thought the room was up to date style-wise and included a sofa to relax on. Overall. I was pleased with the stay and may look to stay there on some of my future trips to Alpharetta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are delighted you gave our property a try on your recent trip, and do hope that you'll stay with us again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the Alpharetta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel not un front with construction plans when made and purchased reservation. Noise levels, dirty hallways and floors filthy all day and construction noise began hours before promised time of 10 am on a Saturday morning after arriving at 2 am! I should have never had to pay for the 1st night and I am a Diamond member!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you were unaware of our current renovation. We value you as a loyal HHonors Diamond member would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future to showcase our brand new guestrooms. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience the renovation may have caused you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#6 of 25 in Alpharetta
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £59 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing