We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
451
126
68
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
126
68
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild wingscracker barrelfront deskwafflesthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlywould stay here againbreakfast staffnice hotelking suitegreat customer servicefresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastclean roomsstaying at this hotelwindward parkwaythe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a family of five in a one bedroom suite. The two queen size beds were very comfortable and the inclusion of two large (37"+) HD televisions made it easy to accommodate different viewing tastes at night and in the early morning. The separation of the vanity and sink from the room with the shower and toilet also made it easier in the morning. The sleeper sofa allowed us to accommodate our larger group though the bed was about as comfortable as you remember sleeper sofas being (if you love have a metal bar going across your midsection while you sleep, you'll LOVE this one!). Small kids will love it, however. The room where they host breakfast is roomier than most other hotels I've stayed at recently and it is very well laid out. The food is largely standard fare - packaged muffins, fresh fruit, Belgium waffle makers, eggs, breakfast meat, juice, etc - but was well done. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was being renovated during our stay in July 2014 so the pool and fitness center were unavailable so I cannot comment on those items. The hotel is conveniently located off of 400/19 but is tucked away behind the shopping plaza containing HH Gregg and Office Depot. There is a Cracker Barrel and Wild Wings within walking distance and dozens of other restaurants within a five minute drive. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would most definitely stay here again when we are in the Alpharetta area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you, Carolyn. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for others and look forward to hosting you all again once our renovations are complete so that you all can try out our fitness center and relax by the pool! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our group leader was not told about planned renovation work going on when requesting room rates. Pool and work out facilities were not available and there was noise and lack of parking all due to construction work. Reported to staff that a man unlocked and walked into our room at 4:45pm and quickly exited when he saw us. Was told this would be reported to the manager to see what he would do, as this is not acceptable, but no follow up or compensation within the 100% satisfaction promise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. While we do try and ensure all our guests are aware of our current renovations, we do apologize that you were not notified of our ongoing renovations prior to arriving. We also apologize for the intrusion during your stay. As mentioned to you in a previous email, our General Manager stated that the individual was made a key to the wrong room by accident and he had no idea there were guests in the room. This was an oversight on our part and, once again, we would like to apologize for this incident. We can assure you such incidents are a rarity and are not typical of our property. We hope, should you find yourself traveling to Alpharetta again, you will give us a chance to showcase the newly renovated property and provide you with a better second experience in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is in the final stages of a much needed remodeling. Our non-smoking suite was as nice as you could expect - clean, cool, quite, and comfortable. Everything in the room worked properly. The staff was very friendly, even with all of the remodeling distractions. Property located in a quiet area right off of Georgia 400. Breakfast staff is always friendly and outgoing at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was beautifully located, complete with lush, winding roads with colorful medians of trees and flowers. Nonetheless, it was only 1-2 minutes away from restaurants, gas, grocery stores, highways, and other modern conveniences.

Our room was clean. It was decorated modernly. It had a large mini-fridge and microwave, which was a saving grace. There was a tub/shower combo in a remodeled bathroom and slightly roomy bathroom. Two people can easily use the mirror. When you used the shower, the tub faucet didn't leak simultaneously (a pet peeve of mine), which was great.

The staff was really nice. The continental breakfast included a small variety of bagels, waffles and a waffle maker, scrambled eggs with cheese, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, about 4 different cereal brands, coffee, and juice. Unfortunately, with Matt being gluten-free and me being a vegan trying to avoid processed and refined foods, we didn't have many options. The pineapple was gross. Good thing I had leftovers in my mini fridge.

There were renovations going on in certain areas of the hotel, including the elevators, certain hallways, the fitness center, and the pool. We really wanted to take advantage of the pool, being that it was July and all, but we were very disappointed to see that it was closed during our stay! They told us we could visit the pool at the DoubleTree hotel down the street, so we did. The DoubleTree was an outdated hotel, and the pool was no different. The pool at the DoubleTree was deserted and wasn't heated, so the pool was too cold to enjoy! Overall, poor experience in that aspect of the stay. I know renovations have to happen, so it only hindered our outlook of the hotel in the slightest.

Other than that, I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank listen4kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, however, we're sorry to hear that you were not able to take advantage of our pool during your time with us. While we're so excited about our scheduled improvements, we do apologize for any inconvenience they caused you all! We hope you'll join us once again in the future to take advantage of the newly renovated property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Despite the fact that this hotel was undergoing renovation while we stayed there, it was still very comfortable with spacious rooms and many amenities. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of food, and having free wi-fi is always a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews