We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything as before was stated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything as before was stated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

So I went off of the reviews read here on tripadvisor. We arrived and the lobby was extremely nice and they had cookies for the evening at the front desk, as well as around the clock coffee and tea. The rooms were great with comfortable bedding, ample pillows, fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and fast internet connection. The only bad thing was the tub looked dingy, but it was clean and there is no lake view, just a semi swamp area in the back of the hotel. Turtles appeared out of the water. Be sure to ask about breakfast when you book this hotel as it is not included and for $10 more ( added to the hotel rate) up to 4 people can eat breakfast with no addt'l cost. Kids eat free and breakfast is $10p/p if you don't go with the breakfast option. We ended up paying $79/night for 2 nights with this breakfast option. Breakfast was very satisfactory, made to order omelets, pancakes and french toast ( a must have). Fresh cut fruit was included in addition to waffles, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, grits, cereal, oatmeal and plenty more.

The area surrounding the hotel appeared new and was very nice, safe and clean. A lot of stores, the mall and restaurants. Front desk staff very helpful and attentive. The pool looked nice, but did not get a chance to use it. I would definitley come back to this hotel if I were in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    108
    35
    29
    11
See reviews for
127
61
18
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

...if the noise was dampened. The door jams all slammed loudly.

We got the room for $40 a night (including taxes) off of priceline.com. The room was VERY nice. The staff was very friendly. The business center was flawless in producing our boarding passes. And there were fresh cookies at the counter when we came in for the evening. There was a gym and an indoor pool that we did not take advantage of.

There are a couple very nice restaurants close by. Vinny's and Killer Creek are two we enjoyed.

I would definately stay here again. It is a 6 story hotel. To minimize the noise, ask for an odd room (they face the woods). Room 21 is closest to the elevator while 31 is the furthest away.

  • Liked — The staff and the room
  • Disliked — Slamming door noise
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2008

I stayed here for business over a week. Hotel is about 6 years old I believe, and still in very nice condition. Gym is excellent, nice spa as well. The wireless was pretty fast in the rooms. There are decent restaurants nearby. Rooms, were spotless. Tv was older, and needs to be replaced as it had a couple lines across top of screen. Also, the doors slam on all the rooms and can be heard quite clearly. So between 9-11 pm, it's a slamfest out there in the hall. Also, lamp next to bed had a damaged on/off switch which made it difficult to turn it on and off. If not for these three things I would have given it highest rating as you truly get great Georgia service from the staff. And I'll take great service any day over a few minor problems. I'd recommend to business and family travelers.

  • Liked — Fantasic Staff
  • Disliked — Old TVs, loud doors slamming
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2007

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn-Alpharetta-Northpoint and have absolutely no complaints. The property is very clean from the lobby to the rooms. There's also a great fitness center with good equipment- cardio machines as well as several weight stations. The hotel is fairly quiet because it sits just off of the busy Northpoint Parkway yet is only a block away so there are an abundance of restaurants within a half mile and a few are even within walking distance. The back of the hotel faces a small prairie with a waterway. The staff was very cordial from the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast attendant. There are also great beds and relatively large bathrooms. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Alpharetta for business.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Address: 10975 Georgia Ln, Alpharetta, GA 30022-1540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint Hotel Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing