We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Alpharetta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta(Alpharetta)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
233
87
31
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
87
31
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeefront deskking size bedfull kitchenroom was spaciousliving areastaff was very friendlyrecommend this hotel to anyonemorning breakfastbusiness tripthe hotel is cleancleaning staffbusiness travelerconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I do not think I have ever stayed at a hotel that the staff was friendlier, the rooms cleaner, the beds comfier, or the coffee tastier.

My son and I have been going to Braves games for a few years and decided to try staying a little farther away from Atlanta proper so that we might be able to find a nice clean inexpensive hotel that would not break the bank on us and boy did we.

I booked this hotel directly for believe it or not $53 a night plus taxes. That’s right $53.

When we arrived that room was lit, the ac was on, and my son and I were amazed at how clean everything looked.

The only negative to the entire room was that ESPN had excessive amounts of static on the TV and it made following the NBA playoff games frustrating.

The next morning the coffee they serve is Starbucks and is it tasty. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, and hash browns. The staff was making fresh omelets and waffles to order. When I checked out I made my son a promise that we would stay here again the next time we are in town to see the Braves play.

Now if you are going to the games like we were there is a little driving you will have to do. You have to leave the hotel and go about 12miles to the Marta Station at North Springs. You can park free here for the day and $4.50 will get you a round trip pass for the game with a bus transfer to the game from the Shuttles that sit outside Underground Atlanta. These shuttles will take you to the game and bring you back safe and sound.

If you have ever driven to a Braves game you will understand that parking is nuts prepaid parking near the stadium is $12 plus they charge you $2 to print your own parking ticket from your computer. So that is $15. Then you have to brave (no pun intended) the traffic to get to the stadium.

For $9 my son and I rode to the game and back with no hassle what so ever. It took about 45 min for Marta to get us to the game. Last time I drove from Buckhead it took an hour and I almost was in an accident three times.

Nope Marta is the only way to get to the Game and back.

Hotel Sierra, thank you for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Third floor ice machice was missing.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gpphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

It is so great to read you've found your favorite hotel when visiting the Atlanta area for Braves games. I am so thrilled you decided to give us a try and had a wonderful stay. Thank you so much for the great comments regarding the hotel and breakfast. Also, thanks for the great tips for others that may be in town for Braves games.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again and again.

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the king suite. We were very impressed with the hotel. The hotel looked new and everything was clean. Herman, at the front desk, was very friendly, helpful, and accomidating. We were checked in quickly and at our first step into the room, we were greeted wtih soft music playing from the radio. The room was very spacious. There was a full sized fridge, microwave, sink, and dishes. There was a comfortable sitting area with a desk in the room. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The room even had a robe to use. The night we were there, the vending machine was out of water and the lady at the front desk gave us one of their bottled waters for free. The breakfast the next morning was very nice. There was your usual continental breakfast options, but there was also eggs, sausage, a waffle making station, and an omlet station with a chef there to prepare your omlet (this was on a Sunday morning). I am not sure if the chef is there every day. They also brewed Starbucks coffee which was also a nice treat in the morning. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely recommend the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtmike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

It sounds like you had a great stay at Hotel Sierra. Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and amenities offered.

Thank you for recommending to others and we hope to see you again!

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Arrived here late at night and nice lady at the desk checked us into our room in under 5 minutes.

Walked into the room and the first thing I noticed is the extremely soothing sound of music playing on the digital music/clock player and the room was at a nice cool temperature. The beds and sheets were extremely comfortable and the sheets were clean.

Bathroom was spotless with plenty of bath towels, however they could probably be replaced with newer plushy ones.

Arriving so late, we were hungry with no nearby restaurants open except for a sports bar but, having kids in tow, decided to opt for the options in the hotel's vending machine which was not too bad. We purchased some Schwann's frozen chicken pot pies for $3 each and that satisfied.

Room was fitted with microwave, small fridge, sink, utensils, dishes, glasses, cups, coffee maker, dish soap and paper towels. Hotel Sierra you are amazing!

The comfy sofa converts to sleeper sofa and room came equiped with a nice desk to do any work on.

Woke up too late to take advantage of the buffett free breakfast and never had a chance to eat at the nightly free dinner but the menus looked very enticing - spaghetti, bbq, hot dogs, burgers, fruit, chips, drinks. This place is awesome!

Out the back door if you walk across the street, you'll find a Starbucks, Subway, Costco. This appears to be a very newly developed area of Alpharetta and looks secure and maintained. ATT was right around the curve from Hotel Sierra.

This is the perfect hotel for our trip to Georgia.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gucc1g7rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the amenities, cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. We are so glad we were the perfect hotel for your trip to Georgia and hope to see you again!

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Stayed here on our way to Florida only for 1 night. The other reviews here on tripadvisor are what made me chose this hotel over others. The fact that management took the time to personally respond to each one stood out from the other choices by a mile! We were not disappointed. The service was great. Rooms were way above average, and the breakfast was tasty. Stayed somewhere else on the return trip trying to save some money and boy was that a bad decision! I'll never stay anywhere else in the Alphretta area again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the positive review of your recent stay at Hotel Sierra. We are so glad you gave us a chance and now we are your favorite hotel in Alpharetta!

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the area.

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The staff at this hotel really go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel at home. We arrived late in the evening to check in and received a cordial welcome from the desk agent who also kindly offered me several water bottles when I asked if I could buy some (there are vending machines she could have just pointed me to). The daytime desk staff were also very accommodating for our needs in meeting informally within the common reception area which while not elaborate has quite a few tables and chairs available for dining at various intervals.

Speaking of dining, the hotel has an average continental breakfast plus omelets made to order which is a nice touch - unfortunately they couldn't accommodate a request for egg whites only. We opted to go elsewhere but give E for effort here since it's complimentary - they also serve some hot dishes which appeared to be very popular with some of the guests as dinner. If you don't care for these options there's a Starbucks and Panera Bread within walking distance as well as an outstanding Italian restaurant, Vinny's.

Rooms are well appointed with large size bottles of Gilchrist & Soames toiletries ready to tap. Showers were excellent. It was unusually chilly during our stay, so the only issue I would report is that the blankets and bedding being very lightweight, it was necessary to run the heater occasionally which is a fan-type and pretty noisy. Workstation was well lit and Internet access flawless.

For the price point this is definitely worth a look. The overall experience was very positive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sierra during your recent visit to Alpharetta. We thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and amenities offered. We are glad your overall experience was very positive and hope to see you again.

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews