We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crabapple Tavern

Crabapple Tavern
Ranked #62 of 512 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun place, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Our friends suggested this place because they had been there before and liked it. It doesn't look like much as it is tucked away in a strip mall behind a MacDonald's. It will pay you to make the effort to find it because of it's fun atmosphere and great food. All four of us had a great meal with only one very minor issue, My wife ordered a meal of fish tacos with a side of broccoli. The fish tacos were excellent, but the broccoli was undercooked and had no seasoning whatsoever. She requested another vegetable (brussels sprouts) which were also excellent. Service was attentive and friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meisterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always a delicious evening.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Went to Crabapple Tavern with some friends last night for dinner and it was wonderful again. The wait was short. The service was friendly and fast. The food was delish. The best tasting calamari. Juicy burgers. The chicken tortilla soup can have a bit of a kick. The oysters on the half shell are so flavorful. Glad we have this great restaurant in the neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1RoswellMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
505 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stopped here for a quick bite after golf. I will say it had to be better than the next door waffle House, but the service was slow and you had to raise your hand like in gradeschool and ask for what you wanted. The chicken pot pie seemed homemade but it was mostly crust,very little chicken and very dry. My friend had the meatloaf although the portion size was adequate it was very bland and he used a lot of pepper to compensate for that. The atmosphere is ordinary and the rest. in general was very noisey.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good meal no matter what you order”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

I had shrimp red beans and rice. Great.
Good food and good service in a nice comfortable, country setting. Don't missitif you're nearby and hungry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reinera665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food. Large menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

A wide variety of food with diner-style daily specials. The burger was good. The salad fresh. Lighting was somewhat dim. Our server was pleasant and prompt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fencin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabapple Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Crabapple Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing