We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad in So Many Ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

It's impossible to catalog the issues with this place. A sampling:

-When we arrived, the front desk had a literal line of people making complaints about their room, including plumbing issues, non-working telephones, billing issues, and housekeeping complaints.
-The hotel refused to honor the rates quoted in their reservation despite being shown their own confirmation email.
-They were reluctant to show the room. When we got there, the room was cramped and poorly done.
- They said they were being more careful about security due to a recent 'incident.'
-The desk staff was mixed, one helpful and the other openly saying she was more focused on leaving for the day than dealing with guests.

Bottom line: don't do it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We appreciate your feedback. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; we extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about value place! Came back for business again and was greeted by Tom's smiling face. It's nice to be remembered after being gone for months. While I was there, I had a minor maintenance request around 8pm, and called to report it, stating that it wasn't a big deal and not to worry about it til the morning. To my surprise, they came up immediately and fixed it before I went to bed! Great service! Always, always recommend them to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhHeyThereBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

By far this place exceeds the expectations I had upon booking. I have never seen a place as clean as this location. Its extremely safe as well. For just under $300, I feel I made the best choice in choosing a place to sleep. I enjoyed my stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank kyle4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

In October 2013, we lost our home and hit rock bottom. Value Place in Alpharetta is the place to go when you need a place. Customer service was excellent. Tom, Mark, Alesha always were there to help when needed. Very Clean and professional place to stay. We were there Until March 1, 2014. They treated us like family there. The rooms are spacious, and nice. The Place always looks and smells. Not to mention they don't play when it comes to tenants not doing what there suppose to do. If you ever need a place to stay go See Value Place in Alpharetta. The location is great too. It's in the middle of everything. It felt like home and my kids where happy. I have nothing negative to say about my stay. Thank you Tom, Mark, and Alesha for making us feel like family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in December of 2013. The staff rocks! Super clean and comfortable rooms- very modern. My only complaint during my week stay was some noise in the parking lot very late one night. Thankfully, they have someone there 24/7, and one phone call solved the problem. I would absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhHeyThereBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Wonderful property, enjoyed our visit. Clean and felt very safe, very good price. Would definitely stay here again. This property was close to Atlanta, but, not to close, allowing for a refreshing breathe of fresh air from Atlanta traffic.
:) Debbie

Room Tip: Look for Value Place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debkabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It's not often you leave home on business and return feeling refreshed. My stay at Value Place was relaxing and efficient not to mention the money I saved my company.The hotel was very neat , clean and safe. I will continue to use this hotel for my business trips when in North Atlanta.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
8.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#15 of 25 in Alpharetta
88 reviews
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 860 McFarland Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing