We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad bad bad”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #89 of 551 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Point Parkway
Transit: MARTA Bus Stop on Mansell near GA 400.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

To start off on a good our server was very nice and quick..... But we left 90% of the food on our plate and he didn't ask if anything was wrong.... I was very disappointed, my husband and I was wanting Italian food and we live over an hour away. We decided to try Buca, we got the lasagna it was HORRIBLE! It was a mess, the beef was burnt, it had a very old taste, and it was room temperature but the plate it came out on was scalding hot.... Just bad...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

The atmosphere is fun and interesting. The food is expensive and not that great. We had several dishes including spaghetti and meatballs, salmon, ravioli, Waldorf salad, and Veal Parmesan.

Thank Gosarahgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Horrible service. Food is not bad but not good enough to make up for the service. Food and especially drinks were overpriced. Fun concept, a little on the tacky side. WIll definately NOT return.

Thank deemeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your complaint in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Ok the food is really good. The service is hit or miss though. Out of the last 5 times we have been there 3 times the servers just had no personality or were just so put off that they seldom came to ask about refills or anything. So many of these people should not be working here if they are so miserable. The thing that keeps me coming back is the food. It really is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We ate at Buca di Bepo on Christmas eve eve. Great service. Food was wonderful and plenty. The chicken limone was out of this world as was the veal. Giant meatballs with spaghetti topped off a great dinner. The big disappointment was that they stopped serving gnocchi. Huge problem for what is touted as an authentic Italian restaurant. I would definitely return in spite of the missing gnocchi because the food was terrific. Highly recommended but be prepared to pay for the quality and ambiance.

1  Thank SCtravelers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing