We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pampas Steakhouse

Pampas Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Pampas Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 513 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$65
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jones Bridge Road
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The ambiance is excellent and the steaks are to die for. Our first visit we had the bone in ribeye this time I had the Delmonico both are amazing. The chefs cook everything perfectly and you can watch the process on the wood fire grill, we were even taken back this time to meet the chef and watch our steak be cooked specifically. What a great place for foodies as well as a date night/special occasion. I had their moscato it was perfection and the Pampas Tower is a great mixture of appetizer to try a little of everything. Lisa was our server she is great at explaining the dishes and very nice demeanor. We were even given a complimentary Chocolate Volcano for our wedding anniversary. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    65
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
708 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Top End Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Pampas Steakhouse is top end. We found it better then Chop's in Buckhead Atlanta. Chris Erika the server made the meal even better as he real takes pride in his job. The special Delmonico Rib Steak was cooked perfectly and had allot of flavor.You can call ahead for this cut of meat as they run out. Nice touch is salads can be ordered in half portions.Starters and sides were great.The corn is not to be missed.Dover Sole is prepared table side and is very good.Located 30 minutes drive outside Atlanta is worth the trip. We will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our first time here and boy was it grand! Met some old friends here early ( please call for reservations!) , good food, good friends, good atmosphere. The steaks are like nowhere else, amazing service, great specialty drinks....can't think of anything negative about this fine restaurant! Maybe ask for a quiet table as it seems the tables in the main area are very exposed so it gets very loud. One side room was perfect for us, very intimate. Your problem will be trying to decide what to order. They are famous for their "brick" a massive looking filet I think.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TinkerGirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The "Brick" will melt in your mouth.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Disclaimer: I live less than 4 miles away but had never been here due to the packed parking lot and overwhelming crowds. Big deal, right? It's just a steak house. WRONG! This place is a treat and it is crowded for all the right reasons. Great, personalized service. They bring the various cuts of steak right to your table and describe each one. The wine list is excellent and there is a great variety of Argentinian wines leading us to discover a reasonably priced Malbec named "Punto Final" which was rich and smokey adding the perfect complement to our steaks which were prepared perfectly, just as ordered. Crowds were not a problem as we were able to make a reservation on a busy Saturday night and valet the car which is complimentary (gratuity only). Suffice to say, I will be back to try the seafood, but am not sure I will be able to resist the allure of the "Brick" Filet. The portions were so generous that we were able to take home the leftovers and slice them over a salad for a delicious lunch the next day (don't forget the blue cheese crumbles.) As Arnold would say, "I'll be back."

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamstanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of the best steak places in Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is not your every day steak house.

It is a high end restaurant and maybe one of the best steak restaurants next to Bone's in Atlanta.

We were there for our anniversary last night.

The ambiance is excellent. Service is very cordial and professional.
The steak was outstanding... A rich choice of steaks.
Starters are also rich and tasty. The deserts are very good.
The wine list is excellent. It is pricey but it is worth it.

For special occasions this restaurant should be visited.

We will be back when we are ready to eat red meat again.

Highly recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank IANA940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pampas Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing