We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply A Outstanding Steak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pampas Steakhouse

Pampas Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Pampas Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 511 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$65
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jones Bridge Road
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simply A Outstanding Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

If you like a great piece of beef, you will love Pampas.
Huge servings of luscious Argentinian chunks of beef combined with great service. Try the Bone In Ribeye for the ultimate steak lovers treat.
(They also can exceed expectations on sushi Tuna and Salmon)
Great for special occasions or biz celebrations.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    65
    15
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is our "go to" restaurant! Defintely a special occasion place! It is pricey, but very, very good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Pampaspecializes in Argentinean beef cooked to perfection over a hot open pit flame. Palmas has an outdoor area with an open Fire pit. It is nice ambience on the right evening. Palmas is. S sure thing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarasotaseafoodco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The ambiance is excellent and the steaks are to die for. Our first visit we had the bone in ribeye this time I had the Delmonico both are amazing. The chefs cook everything perfectly and you can watch the process on the wood fire grill, we were even taken back this time to meet the chef and watch our steak be cooked specifically. What a great place for foodies as well as a date night/special occasion. I had their moscato it was perfection and the Pampas Tower is a great mixture of appetizer to try a little of everything. Lisa was our server she is great at explaining the dishes and very nice demeanor. We were even given a complimentary Chocolate Volcano for our wedding anniversary. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
701 reviews
526 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Top End Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Pampas Steakhouse is top end. We found it better then Chop's in Buckhead Atlanta. Chris Erika the server made the meal even better as he real takes pride in his job. The special Delmonico Rib Steak was cooked perfectly and had allot of flavor.You can call ahead for this cut of meat as they run out. Nice touch is salads can be ordered in half portions.Starters and sides were great.The corn is not to be missed.Dover Sole is prepared table side and is very good.Located 30 minutes drive outside Atlanta is worth the trip. We will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pampas Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing