We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food ... Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahama Breeze - CLOSED

Bahama Breeze
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food ... Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went at the perfect time as we were greeted and seated right away. The hostess was pleasant and it just got better from there. Our service was just great ... super fast and hard working. He was actually filling in for someone and was not supposed to be working our section but we are sure glad he got us. Along with the service being just great. The food was delicious. Nothing seemed to be sub par that night. Even my wife's mix drink was "well" made, goodness it was strong. We did stop at the Duluth location first but the wait was extremely long. We made it to this location and was seated long before our wait would have been up in Duluth.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Same-o”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Been going for years, 10+ with family, friends, co-workers, etc. drinks are fun, salmon tostada salad is good, tuna stack is good. Menu gets tired. Price vs value and quality is a strong B+. Go for the atmosphere and drinks, munch to augment the cocktail.

Helpful?
Thank Eadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Me and my family love Bahama Breeze, great food and cool island. laid back atmosphere. Also a great place to go on the weekends for drinks or on a date. I totally recommend thus place, no doubt! The menu is a bit overwhelming, with a few too many options but we have never gotten bad food.

Helpful?
Thank JMacD_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I love the menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had the firecracker shrimp tacos and they were excellent. I have had their fish tacos before and they are good too. The staff is very friendly and they are very accommodating for large groups.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty food and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tasty food and reasonably priced. Even though this restaurant was not as busy as other places on a Friday night, it was a pleasant expedience.

I must say that most of the chain type restaurants must focus on customer service as this restaurant was lacking in that department. The hostess was not that enthusiastic about his job. He just followed the standard greeting and show us to the table. Compare this to the waitstaff treatment, that was a stand out service. The waitstaff try to make up for the unenthusiastic greeting presented earlier by the hostess. The waitstaff who took our order was more than friendly and ready to help. Upon taking the drink order and returning with our drinks, we proceeded to order our main meal. The waitstaff did her best to recommend a few dishes and I am glad she did because the food pairing she suggested were excellent.

The food in general was nothing to rave about but it was cooked to perfection. The steak was perfectly seasoned and well cooked to my taste. Others too had a great meal and nothing to complain about but as I said earlier, nothing special about the variety of food. This in my opinion was just like any other restaurant, except for the island type atmosphere.

For taste and good place to handout on a Friday evening, or any other day, would be a good choice. If you want a different experience and more excitement, this is not the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gihan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing