We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filet was awesome”

Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta
Reserve with OpenTable
Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 523 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Sage Alpharetta offers a city chic yet casual atmosphere featuring contemporary American cuisine with global influences. We offer Market Fresh Fish, Seafood, Hand-Cut Steaks, Chops, Gourmet Salads, Chicken, Pastas and Burgers all prepared over our live hickory oak woodfire grill.
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Filet was awesome”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good service and great food to go along with it. Went based on recommendation from hotel staff and from tripadvisor. Great choice...filet was cooked perfectly, the bar staff made the evening even better with their good service. Live acoustic music topped off a relaxing meal. Will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    69
    21
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Consistent”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I meet here monthly with a number of friends for an afternoon lunch. Food and service is always very good. Nice burgers, salads, salmon, daily specials has never disappointed me.
Highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent food and atmosphere at this restaurant in Alpharetta, The salmon is excellent, the bar area is outstanding and the service superb!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 147JamesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy Valentine's Day”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time on V-Day. The service was excellent. Our meals were both delicious. I had the prime rib it was amazing. My husband had seafood dish which was as good.

Helpful?
Thank baloh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice atmosphere. ”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Good food. Nice atmosphere.
I had a sea food deash on a risoto and my friends hade a sea food pasta and a stake.
Food was great but the service coild be sligtly impruved...
I will come again.

Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta also viewed

 

Been to Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing