We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dependable place to a great salad”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #58 of 522 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dependable place to a great salad”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My teens and I go here about once a month. We all like different things so this place works for us. I find it best not to go on a Saturday afternoon as it is insanely busy. It's much calmer and easier to navigate if you go for a late lunch or early dinner. The restaurant is very clean and the staff that buses the tables is very nice. Sometimes, they will bring around a plate of free freshly-baked cookies.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauriedunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    48
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best Buffet in Alpharetta!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I go with the family every weekend. Salad bar is amazing and food is always preferred fresh and is healthy. Look for coupons in Sunday paper!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not clean”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

this sweet tomatoes has typically been a very good place to eat. good value. fresh vegetables. varied menu. lately, though, it seems to have gone downhill. little variety on the salad bar. no change-ups for the desserts or soups. the same, tired selections. most notable, though, is the lack of cleanliness and attention to detail throughout the restaurant. i'm going to give sweet tomatoes a rest - in the hopes that management will restore it to what it used to be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Liked the array of foods although didn't know what to expect. Soups were good and so were the muffins and desserts. Salads aren't the only thing but I didn't know till I got to the end.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bearnecessite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Salad bar on steroids”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Although known for its selection of fresh vegetables, which allows you to build the salad of your dreams, Sweet Tomatoes also offers fresh soups, breads, and desserts. Everything is available cafeteria style in several sections, so be prepared to walk and carry.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bodudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing