We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent always”
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
Ranked #21 of 523 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistent always”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We eat at Marlows at least once a week.they have the best hamburgers and fish tacos in Atlanta. You must try their fried asparagus and crispy French fries. The place is always busy,you need to go early .
Enjoy

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    41
    22
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent local place. Great staff & food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Have eaten here several times. Recommend the flatbread as a starter. Reasonable drink & wine prices. All different foods have been very good. Will continue to go there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quick and Convenient”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We only had a few minutes for a quick bite before an engagement and this place served the purpose well. Very reasonably priced, quick and very friendly service. Wish we could have enjoyed longer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gunflint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Your results may vary”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My girlfriend and I have visited this location twice now and the two experiences were exact opposites. The first time we had such great service, almost too much as the wait staff all checked in on us continuously. The second time not so much. The first time when we stated it was our first time in, we were served a complimentary appetizer. This time, we had no special treatment and when we asked about the local beer on tap we got the response, oh we're out. Someone at another table with another waitress ordered one later and was served a pint. First time we ordered the burger lettuce wrap and the stuffed turkey burger and both were amazing! Second time we ordered the open face steak sandwich and the rustic grilled cheese, both left us wanting those burgers back. The steak was tough and the sandwich was dull. The grilled cheese sounded amazing with several gourmet cheeses and grilled sourdough bread but it was slightly burnt and the cheese wasn't fully melted. The cheeses didn't pair well together either leaving just an unidentifiable cheese-ish taste in the mouth. We are now concerned that the third time could be a coin flip. We may find other options the next time out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Have been going here for quite a while. Dinner is always delicious. Atmosphere is nice, a little loud when busy, but if you sit on the patio it's fine. Heat lamps on closed in patio in winter so you can still enjoy patio dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmk76ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing