We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Place”
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
Ranked #21 of 523 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I have been here now 3 times, twice in the last 2 weeks. The food is very good, everyone there is very friendly and the service is excellent. The food is priced reasonably and looks and tastes fresh. The portions are large and they have a good selection of drinks with a nice atmosphere. We have now added this place to our rotation of places we go to on a regular basis. Worth checking out if you have not been there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenG0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    41
    22
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Friends were planning a bridal shower. Great service. Good food - love their fried okra! Patio or inside dining is always nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marlow's is great”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We go to Marlow's every week or so and their food is always fresh and delicious. The Royale burger is to die for and if you like Okra their Fried is the best we have ever had.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta,ga
1 review
“Best "little Bistro "" type resturant around”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If your looking for French cousine or any other cousine, need to go some where else.

But if you want great food, fresh and reasonably priced (menu changes frequently depending on the season, and the holidays) and great service,. I totally recommend Marlows.

Been going there over 3 years at least twice a week with many different friends,
Always fun.

Mel (JD Neat)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistent always”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We eat at Marlows at least once a week.they have the best hamburgers and fish tacos in Atlanta. You must try their fried asparagus and crispy French fries. The place is always busy,you need to go early .
Enjoy

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing