We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

enjoyed our comfortable stay in this lovely hotel with friendly staff, plan to stay here again when visiting this area, beds very comfortable, quiet rooms, very clean, nice breakfast, travelled with multiple family members and check in staff placed all of us in three rooms close together which was very convenient for our family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    137
    42
    32
    22
See reviews for
204
100
43
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Roswell/Alpharetta Hampton Inn is in an ideal location for the area. You are minutes from the expressway, you have a vreat selection of eateries, shopping, touring and fun for Atlanta. The staff are excellant and very happy to work with you. The hotel has been renovated and is cheerful and very clean. Of course the price is always good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much! We're always happy to hear when our guests enjoy themselves and have a great stay. We appreciate you leaving your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I would like to give 4.5 stars, but graded up because the rate was exceptional for this hotel. The hotel was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The morning staff was always super nice and helpful. The location is good if you have business in the area, but the traffic is really heavy if traveling into Atlanta. The hot breakfast items changed daily, so we didn't eat the same thing everyday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you very much for leaving your review for other travelers. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had a good stay here. Everything was very clean, comfortable and in good condition. The breakfast was ample, hot things hot and cold things cold. Very good coffee!
Here's where the but comes in, the staff.... Young men working the front desk seem too busy to answer questions and the lady working at breakfast gave me evil looks for heating a hard egg in the micro wave. To be fair, there was a sign that said don't do that. But I didn't have my glasses so I didn't see it. I
cut the egg up and tried to clean up. Said I was sorry, but she gave me a look
like daggers!
The staff should not make people feel badly for an honest mistake. I did not report the incident, but maybe I should have.
Other than the above troubles, it's really a very nice Hampton and we would stay there again!
If you stay, be sure not to microwave eggs!!

Room Tip: Don't microwave eggs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueAnn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We do apologize that you had unpleasant experiences with our staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service and have notified our General Manager of your comments. We hope you will visit us again so we can provide you with an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We spent Labor Day weekend here visiting relatives in both Roswell and Alpharetta. The location was perfect for us and there were lots of restaurants nearby.

The room was spacious and the beds were quite comfy. My only complaint was that the room was quite cool but so humid that the carpet felt damp.

Breakfast was good and the waffles were tasty but I would suggest an additional waffle maker as I saw 8 people in line at one point. The breakfast area gets quite loud too if there are groups/sports teams staying in the hotel.

The rate we paid was higher than I wanted to pay but that may have been due to the fact that it was a holiday weekend. If I found this hotel at a lower price in the future, I would be willing to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our property convenient for your travels. We have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager and will certainly look into adding an additional waffle maker to our breakfast area. Thank you again for your comments and for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn Alpharetta-Roswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Overall stay was average. The rate was excellent for the area but when I called the hotel to ask about the shuttle, they stated they do have shuttle but they fell to state not on the weekends. This was inconvenient. This was a family vacation and I had 2 rooms, both rooms had an odor- one was smoky-But all else was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We do apologize that your rooms had an odor and have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Supervisor to investigate this issue. We are also so sorry to hear that our staff did not mention there was no shuttle service on the weekends and deeply apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and your family. Thank you again for choosing our Hampton Inn Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, comfortable, and wonderful service. My family and I will come back again! The staff was friendly and helpful to the point I didn't think I was in a real place. Thank you for the hospitality this is now one of our favorite places to go on business and even leisure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cpigford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We are so glad to hear that you an your family enjoyed your time with us in Alpharetta! We look forward to hosting you all again soon. Thank you for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#16 of 25 in Alpharetta
59 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Property: Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing