We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“the place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hampton Inn never fails to deliver excellence in hospitality. The Alpharetta/Roswell inn has always been the best hotel experience. It is near all types of shopping and excellent dining choices. It is the perfect place to just get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review of our property! We are so happy to hear you consider us the place to stay while traveling to Alpharetta! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    139
    44
    33
    23
See reviews for
210
102
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Clean, nice, great price. The sheets and bed were comfortable and clean. Breakfast the next morning was awesome, plentiful and filling. The staff at Hampton are all kind and helpful. My next visit to the area will be here again. There was a shuttle service but we expected this because we called ahead. The shuttle needed more guests going and had to run a full load before being used, and we understood this and it wasn't a problem. We had a wonderful time at the Hampton. The pool and gym were in great condition. Wished I had booked for Friday and Saturday night instead of just one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Alpharetta and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

the front counter person was not friendly. I asked for two extra pillows and she acted like I asked for her foot. She said the hotel was full there were no extra pillows??? She came 2 hours later and gave my daughter a pillow with no pillow case saying she couldn't find one. She was really not pleasant at all. If someone had gotten sick and needed a pillow this is what they would have received? The furniture in the bathroom was worn and scratched as were the bed and nightstand. A little dated. I don't like entering a hotel room with half a roll of toliet paper on the holder, and a spare in sight. It would be nice to start with a fresh roll. This seems to be the practice in lots of hotels but it is not sanitary.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience, especially with our front desk associate. We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and can assure you that this is not the standard to which we hold our staff. We hope you will return to stay with us for a better second experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Convenient location, many dining choices and much shopping nearby. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast offered a broad choice of foods and was well organized and presented.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Totally no-hassle booking, check-in, and check-out. GREAT location close to so many awesome things to do. A wonderful place to stay while catching a concert at the Verizon Amphitheater. Above par for hotel breakfast. BEST beds! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are so pleased to hear you found our Hampton Inn so convenient and comfortable! We strive to provide our guests with an excellent stay in Alpharetta and are happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for leaving you review for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

enjoyed our comfortable stay in this lovely hotel with friendly staff, plan to stay here again when visiting this area, beds very comfortable, quiet rooms, very clean, nice breakfast, travelled with multiple family members and check in staff placed all of us in three rooms close together which was very convenient for our family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Roswell/Alpharetta Hampton Inn is in an ideal location for the area. You are minutes from the expressway, you have a vreat selection of eateries, shopping, touring and fun for Atlanta. The staff are excellant and very happy to work with you. The hotel has been renovated and is cheerful and very clean. Of course the price is always good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much! We're always happy to hear when our guests enjoy themselves and have a great stay. We appreciate you leaving your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#16 of 25 in Alpharetta
64 reviews
4.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Property: Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing