We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet - great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Taylors, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet - great stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here overnight before taking some friends to the ATL airport. Overall very impressed with this location and we had no complaints.

Postives:
Rooms are clean, up-to-date, and have very comfortable beds. Rooms have free wifi and fridge/microwave. Hotel is in a good area with many restaurants nearby, yet is very quiet so no problems sleeping. Free breakfast, as with most Hamptons, was very good.

Negatives:
none. This was a great property to stay at!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    132
    41
    31
    21
See reviews for
194
94
41
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were very large, nicely furnished and in great shape. It had a large sitting area with a couch which made the stay very comfortable . The beds were in great shape and we got a great night's sleep. The staff was very friendly at both check-in and check-out. The price was low compared to other hotels in the area. It was a very comfortable stay and we would stay here again in the future when travelling to this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I needed a place in this area for one night only--to help a family member with child care for a day. The hotel was great. Large room with 2 queen beds, a pull out couch. Everything looked recently updated. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. My grandson and I used the pool until his mom came. We ate at a restaurant nearby (so many in this area). They stayed overnight with me and we had "a pajama party," watching TV and eating snacks. Enjoyed the full hot/cold breakfast bar the next morning--something for everyone. All in all, a quality experience for a reasonable price. Exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for the great review, Christine! We are so glad to hear our property worked out so well for you and your family! It sounds like you guys had a great time!! Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback here for others looking to travel to the Alpharetta area! We hope y'all will come back again soon for another great stay! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was clean and of the quality we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. It is in a good community, that is just the right distance from Atlanta. Atlanta is accessible, but if you don't want to be right downtown, this is a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
357 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here several years ago during a visit to Atlanta and gave it high reviews. This time we were very disappointed in our stay. The location is excellent. Just north of Atlanta and near major shopping, etc. The hotel room was old looking, rundown and not very clean. This time we were there for a funeral. The first night a large party of people in several rooms kept us until 1 a.m. running in the hallways, yelling, drinking and knocking on our door and others. I finally called the front desk and they stopped this. The very bright white lights outside in the parking lot shine into the room as the curtains do not completely cover the window and made us think it was daylight. The AC is so loud and cuts on and off every few minutes. Then my last negative we had a toilet that didn't work and ask them to come by and fix while we were at the funeral and came back to our room at midnight and it was still broken. By then we were worn out and fell asleep and were leaving so early the next morning didn't worry about it and used a relative's room's bathroom. We were very disappointed in this hotel and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BushkaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us once again on your recent trip to Alpharetta, and deeply apologize that your recent stay was not as excellent as your first. We're terribly sorry to hear that other guests were so disruptive during your stay and are always willing to assist to ensure all our guests receive a restful night of sleep. We also apologize that your were not satisfied with the condition of your room and have forwarded your feedback on to our General Manager for review. Our maintenance team is typically very quick to fix any maintenance issues and, once again, we apologize that this was not the case during your stay. While we understand if you choose to stay elsewhere on your next trip to Alpharetta, we do hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our Hampton Inn. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth City FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean and well run. We arrived and were greeted promptly and with a warm welcome. The room was excellent. Other family members also stayed here with the same opinion of how pleasant the staff was and how the hotel was run with clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We're delighted to hear you felt our property is well run and found everything to be very clean! We strive to ensure all our guests feel this way when they stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments here on Trip Advisor for others looking to stay in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great Hampton Inn, staff wonderful, rooms clean and always a consistent clean place. Very convenient to everything you would want to do. Best value in town and only hotel I would ever stay in there. Coffee always hot and good, food fresh, room service good and the staff is always there to help and make excellent suggestions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Wow. Thank you for your recommendation of our Hampton Inn! We recognize you have a variety of choices when traveling to Alpharetta, and we appreciate your loyalty to our Hampton Inn. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Property: Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing