We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Long term stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Long term stay hotel”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Alpharetta for several months while working in the area. As a frequent business traveler I found this to be among the best long term stay style hotels I've used. The hotel provides a relaxed and quiet atmosphere having spacious and comfortable rooms. The hotel is well maintained and provides some nice features such as complimentary meals tues-thurs. evenings, 3 mile shuttle service, laundry facilities, basketball court as well as the typical amenities you'd expect to see in a extended stay hotel.

I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful during my stay. They were able to suggest a number fun places to check out including a near by golf course.

Also, the rate was excellent for this calibre hotel. I would highly recommend Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    68
    13
    11
    4
See reviews for
67
24
13
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I recently stayed here with my family. We chose the hotel because of its location near the North Point Mall. It was not as close to the mall as I expected, but really it is only a five minute drive or so away. The hotel is clean with a friendly staff. The breakfast was good. The room was spacious and the two room suite was perfect in size and function. The bathrooms had sinks outside the actual bathrooms. The kitchen was well appointed. There are free washers and dryers on site which is nice when in the middle of a long trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2010

My family and I went down for some Christmas shopping. I had read some great reviews on Trip Advisor so I thought that this would be a great hotel to enjoy the weekend. I went to check-in and paid cash and was given change back. The front desk clerk's only words to me was my room number and to go to the right. There were ladies in the back behind the front desk looking like they were on their way to the club and it seemed like an unprofessional environment. Also, I am a Priority Club member and usually you are given a welcome gift upon arrival but this did not happen. And normally you are told when breakfast is served the following morning....NONE of that. Being that I am a travel agent, I was very perturbed but thought that maybe the clerk was just having a bad night.

Well, well....was I wrong! The following morning I got up and found my bill left under the door. My bill stated that I had a balance of $2.24. Huh?? I paid cash. Before checking out I approached the front desk from the inside of the area where they sell items in case you forgot something. The same clerk from the night before was still on duty and seemed as if I had disturbed her from her interaction on Facebook. This time she had on a company shirt with her name tag and her name was Lisa. I asked her how I could have a balance when I paid her cash and was given change back. Her response was "You owe $2.24" That's it? No apology or explanation of why the wrong amount was charged initially??? Her parting words were "Here you go" when she gave me my change back. I did not get a "thank you for staying with us" or "i'm sorry for the mixup" That's all I was expecting. Mistakes happen and paying the $2.24 was not a problem but it was how the situation was handled.

I will not stay here again nor recommend clients to this hotel. The hotel is very nice, the breakfast was filling but the front desk ruined my impression of them. If she is not on duty and the EXTRA people behind the desk, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havilandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSpirit, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, 22 December 2010
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We take your concerns very seriously The staff member in question is new to our hotel but came to us with 7 years of hotel experience. We definitely will continue to work with her on our check in procedures and billing procedures. We reviewed your bill and the $2.00 was an error in adding the taxes when collecting cash at check in. I am sorry this was not explained to you sufficiently and that she was unapologetic regarding her error.

I would also like to apologize for the unprofessional appearance of our staff. Several staff members met at the hotel prior to attending a holiday party together.

I hope you will consider staying with us again. We pride ourselves on our Staybride Spirit and excellent staff!!

Travis Carroll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I had reserved 2 rooms online and had requested them to be close to each other. I didn't arrive to check in until around 9pm and it seems they had preassigned the rooms on different floors, but the desk clerk worked hard on finding us rooms on the same floor,not too far from each other. I would highly recommend this hotel...close to a large mall, lots of restaurants and shopping close by, free laundry facilities for hotel guests, spacious suites, nicely stocked kitchenettes with full refrigerators, free parking and a very nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Where do I start? Wow!!! We were very impressed with this hotel from start to finish. The staff members made us feel at home the entire 2 nights we stayed there. The decor of the hotel was very nice as well. When we got to our room we were both very happy with what we saw. Everythiing in the room was clean. The size of the room was very large,too. The room we stayed in had a view of the swimming pool. We will definitely stay when visiting Georgia again. Thanks Staybridge Suites for making our weekend getaway such a pleasurable one!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2wherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We used this hotel for our reunion in July 2010. I am especially grateful for the courtesy shown by EACH member of your team. From the front desk attendants, to the housekeeping staff, and also (I think) one of the maintenance employees, they were all very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast variety was great each morning' especially the waffles! The rooms were very nice roomy, very neat, and ideal for family. We saved a great deal of money and everyone agreed that these were the best rooms we've used in the 12 years we have meeting for the reunion.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphastay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My children (2 boys) and I accompanied my husband on a business trip and stayed at the Staybridge. We arrived after midnight and checked in easily. I was very pleased with the room and its kitchenette. It had a full fridge (with ice maker), 2 burner stove, microwave, sink and dishwasher. It also contained dishware, glasses, and silverware. As a diabetic, I loved being able to store my food in something other than the ice chest! The boys pulled out the sofa bed and there was still room to navigate the room with ease. The room was very clean and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was well appointed.... something for all of us. The boys loved making their own waffles! The mid week complimentary evening snack was wonderful as well. On Tues night they had potato skins and sides like bacon, sour cream, cheese to load on top. On Wed night they grilled hamburgers and hot dogs. If you are traveling on a budget this is a big plus. The boys and I also went to Six Flags during our stay and the hotel was close enough that I braved the drive. Over all I would look forward to staying at this hotel again, and would seek out this chain in any other travels.

Pros - Nice facilities, basketball goal and court area, could have brought our pet, pool, covered BBQ pits by the pool, breakfast, midweek snack/libations, business area with 2 computers & printer, large kitchenette in rooms, free laundry facility, clean room, friendly/helpful staff, located close to LARGE mall/shopping district, close to highway

Cons - Husband did have issues with connecting/staying connected to wireless

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.5 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 25 in Alpharetta
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Property: Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Address: 3980 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing