We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Five of us stayed in the two bedroom two bath suite for a girls' weekend in March and it was just like being at home. The furnishings are modern, the kitchen fully stocked, fireplace (we didn't use) and popcorn in the lobby at check-in. I would stay again and absolutely have no complaints. The location was just right-North Point Mall, the price was EXCELLENT, and the staff very customer service oriented.

I will stay again when in the area and absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovejones4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    68
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
20
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel was just okay.....We did the American Girl Package. The Staff at the Hotel were FANTASTIC (very friendly); the check-in for my grand-daughter and her American Girl doll was an experience of a life time for her. However, upon settling in our room, the dishwasher was still full of dishes from the previous guest (they were washed, but not put away). With the American Girl Package has "Everything" Pink in the room. The towels were VERY worn and some were actually torn. The package includes cookies and milk in the room (cookies were there - no milk). There was NOT A SMOKE DETECTOR in the room.....the wires were hanging down from the ceiling where it was suppose to be (made us feel uneasy), but it was almost midnight when Iooked up and noticed it. The concept of the American Girl Package is awesome, but the hotel and accessories need a lot of work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyE276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologie for the issues you had while with us. Our goal is for guest to have a problem free and relaxing stay. We pride our hotel with the American Girl experience and please be assured your concerns have been addressed with our team. If possible please contact me personally so I might have the opportunity to address your concerns.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The American Girl doll package was fantastic. My girls loved it. The hotel is newly renovated and really clean. The staff were super friendly to the children. Walking distance to the mall. Lots included in the package price.

I left both our ipad chargers in the room and also my iPhone charger. They were not able to find them but Don Speegle handled this issue wonderfully. Iwill definitely return due to his professionalism and careful handling of this situation.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suite was great. The kitchens are great also for extended stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisebowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel is descent. Upgraded but not too recently. Courtyard is bigger. Conveniently located next to the mall. Good rooms, with fireplace. The bathroom has same switch for light and fan, which I dislike.

Room Tip: There are two building. Elevator is in the middle. Laundry is on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review.We always appreciate feed back from our guests so that we can identify areas needing improvement. We hope you will give us another try the next time you find yourself in the Alpharetta area - we'd love the chance to exceed your expectations next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

If you are traveling to Atlanta this is your MUST STAY hotel in the city of Atlanta! While 20 minutes from Midtown, this hotel is perfectly situated near all the shopping you could ask for and delicious restaurants to fit any taste bud.
Upon check-in, I was greeted by some of the most friendly staff I have experienced in my travels. Guests receive a complimentary water and chocolates. Popcorn is popping and movies are playing free of charge as well. I have never experienced a more helpful staff. My room was being freshened by an ionizer. When I called the front desk, a staff member came running (literally running) to remove it and make sure that my room was perfect.
The rooms are spacious. The bedding is more comfortable than what I have at home. I even looked online about purchasing the pillows (a must have). Having an appointed kitchen is very helpful, perfect for heating up those leftovers. The furnishings in the living area were comfortable for napping and work.
I can't tell you how awesome the staff at this hotel was when I needed them! When my cell phone was dropped in the hall, a member of the cleaning staff came rushing after me to return it. I walked in last minute to the complimentary breakfast and was greeted with smiles and told to take my time. The assistant manager made more than one little girls evening by placing a tiara on their newly purchased American Girl doll. He seemed to enjoy doling out the "extras" as much as the little girls enjoyed receiving them. It was so cute. Staff members greet you as you pass them on the grounds. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
The Residence Inn in Alpharetta is simply a must stay desination!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyDarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are so happy that you had such a great experience and will be sure to pass the praise along to our employees; they do try to go the extra mile for all of our guests. We hope you will think of us the next time you are in the Alpharetta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

After being kicked out of The Cheesecake Factory at midnight in the middle of Atlanta's Perfect Storm, we heard Residence Inn of North Point Parkway in Alpharetta, GA was letting people sleep in the lobby. We loaded everyone into three cars and crawled onto the side streets that were covered in a sheet of ice. The Residence Inn’s employees that were on duty were very gracious and made us all feel welcome. They let us sleep on the conference room floor or hang out in the lobby. We watched the news on their big screen TV all night. The Inn furnished us with blankets for warmth, bean bags for sleeping, and fresh coffee to drink. There were about twenty stranded motorist there at first, but more kept coming in all night.

Then precisely at 6:00 am, the hotel employees served everyone breakfast: We had eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, juice, fresh fruit and much more. Residence Inn fed everyone and never asked for any payment of any kind. Then amazingly, the employees picked up our empty plates as if we were their guests. No one was ever asked to leave and many spend a second night there. Thank you Residence Inn!

Brenda Lee Conrad

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrendaLee1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
It was quite a storm, wasn't it? We are so glad that you made it safely to our Residence Inn! Snow storms are so rare here in Georgia; when they happen, we all have to work together to make sure everyone is well taken care of. Thank you for the kind review. We hope you will visit us again under more ideal circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed one night to make a trip out of a visit to the American Girl store at the mall. The hotel couldn't be more convenient to the store and there is plenty to do all right within a few minutes drive. My daughter loved the "extras" with the package and the special check in for her was so cute, they really did a great job making her feel special. The movie and popcorn for all the girls was great, as well as the pink items in the room. I was also pleasantly surprised with the breakfast since I don't usually expect much from a free breakfast, but it was better than most! Overall, we had a great experience and they did a really nice job catering to all the girls there for the American Girl package. Personally, I loved the firmer pillows, since you don't find those very often in hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your American Girl package experience at our hotel and hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Address: 1325 North Point Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30022-8211
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter relaxation at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall. Located just minutes from exciting attractions, you can spend time shopping at North Point Mall before a lively concert at Verizon Amphitheatre. After an action-packed day, retire for the evening to our spacious hotel suites with ample space to live, work, dine and dream. Included in your suite is a full-size kitchen, pull-out sofa bed and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. In the morning, be sure to drop by our lobby for our free breakfast buffet featuring a selection of delicious entrees including hearty eggs and fresh fruit. Then join us in the evening for the Residence Inn Mix™, our social hours every Monday through Wednesday night. In you're free time, break a sweat at the fitness center and Sport Court®, then cool off at our refreshing outdoor pool. Whether in town for work or play, feel at home at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Residence Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing