We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID! AVOID!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AVOID! AVOID!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to a shopping mall and many restaurants, but that is it's only feature/benefit. The housekeeping staff was obnoxious and rude at best. The first morning, a group of three ladies from housekeeping were so noisy (laughing, speaking very loudly and slamming doors) I had to end a business phone call due to the disturbance. That evening, I returned to the hotel to find that my room was never cleaned. I called to complain and was finally brought a few clean towels and shampoo. The next morning at 8AM, I was jarred from sleep by a loud banging on my door. After I gathered my thoughts and tried to slow my heart rate, I peered through the peep-hole to find a gentleman from housekeeping. He demanded to know if I had checked out yet! This was 8 O'Clock in the morning and the 'Do Not Disturb' sign was clearly displayed on the door. I momentarily thought I may have overslept and asked about check-out time. His response: "I don't know." When I officially checked out approximately 2 hours later, I shared all of these experiences with the front desk attendant. Her comment was, "I will speak with housekeeping" and made some excuses for their behavior. This lack of customer service should never be tolerated and men banging on ladies' hotel room doors poses a security risk. My best suggestion - stay elsewhere!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERNURSE012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying at our Residence Inn. Please contact me directly at 770.587.1151 so that I can speak with you personally about resolving this issue. Don Speegle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    68
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
20
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My Niece and I , booked an American girl stay Saturday July 12, 2014. For her daughter and our other niece,Yvonnne and Raul checked us in,they were fantastic with the girls, at checking them and us in they were also very helpful with questions and they have great attitudes. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone, wether it is for business or pleasure. Location is great and the Mall is in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSCargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is Part Three of the Alpharetta Motel Experience:

So, please review TownePlace in Alpharetta for the full understanding of what happened.

This was the third hotel we went to after a 9 hour drive from St. Louis. By the time I had arrived to this hotel, I was not a happy guest. But, I will say that the front desk staff was very understanding and cheerful. Maybe a bit too happy for my mood, but since they cater to American Girl guests, I can understand the level enthusiasm. I just really had lost my happy face.

She checked us into a room, and I honestly pleaded with her to see if we could stay at this property for the rest of the week. But, I was told that they were over sold for the week, and that we could stay for one night. She offered tokens for adult beverages, but we had dinner reservations...and, we were already late because of the drama from previous hotels. So, we passed.

Our room overall was clean...honestly, it was comfortable. But, knowing that we couldn't really unpack and that we had no idea where we would be staying next? Well, it just wasn't the best experience.

I can't tell you anything other than we did take advantage of the breakfast buffet in the morning, and it was very nice. I would stay at this property again, but I would have been happier if somehow the staff could have gotten a room for our entire stay. It might not be the fault of this property, but it just didn't help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptivaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience before arriving at our hotel. We are also sorry that we couldn't accommodate you for the rest of your visit to Alpharetta; we would have been happy to extend your reservation for the full week if we had had any rooms available. The Alpharetta area is growing rapidly and sometimes hotel rooms are hard to find. I will pass on your comments to our front desk staff about their cheerful service.
Again, thank you for all of your kind comments. We hope you will try us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The check in was only the beginning of the fun!!! Wonderful staff at the front desk. Clean rooms, clean grounds, nice pool and great location. We got to check in an house early which was nice after an almost 4 hour drive. I am a picky person when it comes to hotels and the cleanliness and I am very comfortable here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Staff was very friendly and is right beside the mall. The food Options near the hotel are very good. The rooms ar every big and clean with small kitchen. Also the hotel has Washer and dryer so if you come for a long stay you can do your own laundry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you continue to choose our Residence Inn Alpharetta North Point when you are in our area and are especially happy to see that you refer your friends and colleagues to our hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is in an excellent location with a mall and restaurant joints very close by. Extremely friendly staff - James, Mona, Chris and other members as well. The environment around is quite homely.
The kitchen can be mentioned Good. But I would say it could be better. Breakfast menu is good but I would have loved more if omelette is added. I refer it to my colleagues who to travel to Alpharetta as its one of best around.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank rkirans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a work trip to Alpharetta, spent 3 nights. Nice breakfast, and evening happy hour, with heavy appetizers ( could be a meal for most). With wine and beer for free.

Fitness room was good, had it all to myself, good equipment, and it all worked!

Rooms were very small for a studio suite, as I have stayed at Residence Inns before, but not with this small of a footprint. Very basic accommodations, with the usual full kitchen, living rooms, dining, etc.

Daily shuttle to office wad very reliable, apwith a very friendly guy (James) doing the duty. Always available, and within a couple minutes of asking.

Planning another trip to Alpharetta in July, and staying here again, as I a creature of habit, and know the distance to my companies office. There is a Townplace Suites right by the office, but it never available at the price I need to lock is down.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank km24800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. Please contact me regarding your upcoming reservation and if available I will upgrade you to a larger one bedroom suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Address: 1325 North Point Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30022-8211
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the North Point Mall and most importantly the American Girl Boutique. We offer a fantistic opportunity to treat your princess to a full American Girl Experience. Or if you are in Awesome Alpharetta for business or relocating we offer a Home Away from Home feel during your time with us. We have studios, one bedrooms and two bedrooms all with full kitchens, queen size beds with Brand New Mattresses and living areas. Breakfast is complimentary 7 days a week. As well as our Mix, which happens Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays to give you a chance to unwind and get to know our staff and other guests. The team looks forward to your next visit with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Residence Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing