We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some pluses and a few minuses.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Came here one night for business with colleagues. Room was nice looking and roomy. Flat screen TV. Couch and refrigerator in room a plus. Bathroom tub was leaking, told front desk, wasn't fixed when I came back that night. Paper thin walls, so I put the fan on to drone out noise (fan kept shutting off). Bed was hard. Pillows were nice. I didn't sleep much due to the bed being uncomforable and noise from next door. Free continential breakfast in lobby area a plus and drinks, light sandwiches, snacks able to be purchased 24 hours at the counter in lobby. Good service by staff. Would I stay here on vacation? Most likely no. It was fine for one night on business. Don't expect this hotel to be a Hyatt Regency. Hence the price was much cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

Lobby, Common areas, rooms are beautifully designed and finished. 40+" flat screens in the rooms, plus nice work area, wet bar with free wifi. Very friendly, helpful staff. Bedding is extremely comfortable. Very quiet. Good complimentary continental breakfast. Did not see any of the cleanliness issues others mentioned.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

This hotel is for the business traveler in your standard office park suburb type area with ready access to several strip malls. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean. Rooms include a lounge area with couch, and a desk with MANY outlets (yay!) and free WiFi. Rooms have an empty mini-fridge and bar sink, so you can load up with your own food. There is no room service, but they have microwavable items available for purchase in the lobby. They have a free hotel shuttle for guests taking quick trips here or there. Free breakfast.

My main complaint is the gym. Please management, get some free weights and a couple of medicine balls and a few yoga mats for the "gym". Two treadmills and a Life Cycle are not enough to qualify as a gym these days. With the rooms as large as they are, you could even have weights and mats at the front desk for guests to check out and bring to their room for a workout.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaloneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This is my second stay at the Hyatt Place on Windward Pky. The staff is wonderful and so helpful;;Room are oversized and exceptionally clean..If I had any minor complaints it would be that the carpets may have been cleaner nothing noticable only on the white socks of my 4 year granddaughter. Overall you couldn't ask for anything more..GREAT value and wonderful staff. Will definitely return next year!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadecole01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

my wife and i stayed there for our anniversary and it was clean &quiet staff was friendly in fact i will be staying there again this weekend just to get away from the house we have decided to stay her one weekend every month thats how much we enjoyed the Hyatt Place and i live in douglasville ga.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Typically a business hotel due to it's proximity to many of the companies who've made outside the perimeter of Atlanta their home, we spent a nice quiet weekend here in September and enjoyed our stay. Great rate for the weekend. Decor is modern and fun throughout the hotel. Very clean, quiet, and responsive staff. When we got in the TV in our room wasn't getting the "football channels" we just had to have so they quickly moved us to another room and gave us free beer for out trouble. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. I suggest Cabernet for upscale dining, just next door, or Vinny's which is a nice upscale yet casual place for good food and wine. Also, there are many fun bars in the area to watch the game. Plenty of places to go without ever having to get in your car!

My only complaint, and it is minor is that they have the individual heating/cooling units in the rooms and they tend to rattle a bit as they turn off and on. I would definitely stay here again and certainly hope to soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This hotel has some great qualities, such as spacious rooms, nice t.v. , sleek contemporary design, but if it's not clean, who cares? The pool was dirty, the carpets were filthy, and the dining area was utterly disgusting. I could not find one clean serving dish or piece of silverware. We had to ask for paper plates and utensils and were told they didn't have any. Finally decided to dine elsewhere for breakfast as there was not much to choose from anyway.
It was also very noisy at night. I did not sleep well because of the noise level. This could have been from other guests, or the location of the room. I'm not sure.
The price seemed to be fair, but if I had to choose, I would spend a little extra and find some place clean. It's unfortunate, because it could be a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £68 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing