We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for Alpharetta Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Alpharetta Visit”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Convenient location at Windward Pkwy and Ga 400. Nice staff, comfortable rooms and beds. Morning breakfast buffet is well above average, great fresh fruit and juices. Nightly rates during my stay over the holidays were very affordable!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    148
    48
    35
    22
See reviews for
147
87
33
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I recently stayed here for a week while I was here for business. It has been totally redone, It used to be an Ameri-suites before the Hyatt bought them out. I loved the newly decorated rooms with the flat screen TV's. It is a great location right off the highway and tons of places to eat, you could be here a month and eat at a different place everynight. I personally would walk across the road to the plaza and eat at Wild Wing, decent food and Rock and Roll Karaoke. There is a nice restaurant on the property but it is pretty pricy. You cant go wrong staying here, try it, you will like it !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Windward Parkway this weekend with my teen's sports team. This is the a very nice hotel for the price we paid! The employees checking us in introduced themselves and were always helpful. The free breakfast had so many more options than most bufffets - oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, cereal, etc. There is a bar and TV in the lobby. Rooms are very spacious with fold out couch and slight divider between living room and queen beds. Very large TV that can face either way. The sink is not divided from the bedroom, and the tub and toilet are behind a door. This is the second year we stayed there and I would definitely return. The hotel is located near more places to eat than you could ever need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Took chance and booked a room with out knowing anything about the place. Great place to stay great rooms very clean and the STAFF are the best you will find any where. I will stay here every time in the Atlanta area. Internet and desk are great for getting some work done. Great area in room to relax and get a work out in. Food was also great.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Usually I stay in Marriotts but in this case I could not justify the price at the Alpharetta Marriott so I looked around for other options and thought I try the Hyatt Place right down the street. It's rate was $100/night less and after the stay I can say that there is not a $100 value difference between these two properties even for those Marriott Platinum members who use the Concierge Lounge.
The things that I liked or want to note about the Hyatt Place:
-Check-in - Very friendly.
-Room - Overall a nice amount of space.
-Bathroom - Small but functional and I like it that the sink is outside the bathroom
-All glass ware - no plastic mugs or cups
-Big TV
-Internet was solid and included in the rate
-Cold Breakfast included in the rate. I did not partake and per the TV hot options were available for a purchase.
-Courtesy Van driver was very friendly.
-The Room/Hotel directory is on the TV menu, not a hard copy book. I stumbled across it by accident.
-Room Service Menu had a nice variety
-Location to local restaurants and other places is very good
-Towels were in good shape
-Bed was comfortable
-Towels are standardly changed out each three days but as an option one can have new towels daily.
Had a small refrigerator and coffee maker in the room.
-Good toiletry products, hair dryer, iron

Here's some things that for a Business Hotel, and this hotel is geared that way, should be improved upon:
-Maid Service - Incomplete. They left the used glasses without replacing them each day and the ice bucket was not emptied each day.
-Courtesy shuttle is "First come, First Serve", no pre-sign up or reservation allowed. I like to have things I can predict and not knowing if the shuttle will be there when I need it is not to my liking.
-Cannot pivot the TV to see it from the desk. I want to be able to watch TV while I work and I could not do that.
-Drawer space a bit lacking

Overall - A very solid business hotel that with some minor tweaks could be a top notch place to visit especially if the rate stays close to where it is at. I plan on returning my next trip out unless the price gap between the Marriott and the Hyatt significantly is reduced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a wedding, and thought it would be perfect for a business trip: the room was very functional and comfortable, it had a very cool desk with power outlets, excellent lighting, wireless telephone and fast free wifi. Breakfast is also awesome!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiniGuaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I couldn't believe how nice the hotel was and at such a great price. It's no 5-star hotel but it was perfect for our family trip. Great breakfast selection and plenty of space. It was a little loud on our floor at times but that's not the hotel's fault. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank joylrc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
847 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing