We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect hotel for business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

In this very competitive area of Alpharetta, this hotel had everything I needed at a great price. Free and fast hot breakfast, free wifi, spacious rooms and a comfortable bed. No bull or hidden charges, 24/7 pantry, and great restaurants within walking distance. I will be back.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really nice Hyatt. Clean and inviting lobby area with efficient, friendly front desk staff. Sunday morning breakfast bar attendant greeted everyone like she was your favorite grandmother! So friendly without being intrusive, and she kept the hotcakes coming.

Hyatt Hotels have the best free breakfasts of all hotel chains, imho. Fresh fruits, hot oatmeal (the real deal, not instant) and other kinds of cereal, plus plenty of protein selections. And endless urns of hot, fresh Starbucks coffee.

The only downer was the recently painted stairwells, which created a really bad chemical smell in the hallway. Once in the room, however, we couldn't smell it anymore. The other downer was the noisy kid across the hall squealing, running around, and slamming the door to the room at 5:30 on a Sunday morning. (Perhaps hotels can put families with kids in another part of the facility? Parents wouldn't have to worry about keeping their kids quiet while the rest of the guests get to sleep in!)

Otherwise, nice facility and highly professional staff. Location was terrific, with drugstore across the street and all kinds of restaurants up and down Windward Parkway. Just a few miles from the Big Creek Greenway, which is great for families, cyclists, runners, etc. Also close to North Point Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear to minimize noise coming from parking lot.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Overall hotel was very nice and cozy,warm, romantic,and clean. Go to this hotel you will not regret it, place per night is very reasonable and for a little under $70 bucks you enjoy all the amentities of other 5 star hotels for FREE!!!!. .Me and my boyfriend LOVED LOVED LOVED the 47 inch television and tv selections, our only concern was the breakfast; which could have included a better selection, check in was easy, and the room itself was quiet and inviting. All in all I have no complaints and certainly will be doing business with this location again!

Room Tip: "Corner Rooms Are More Private"
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with the quietness of my room. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The staff very friendly and helpful. My Mom is in WheelChair and the room was perfect. Will stay again anytime visiting Atlanta for her medical appointment. Very easy to get to Northside and JohnsCreek

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TNGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a good experience here recently. All staff was very friendly and welcoming - we were greeted every time we walked in. The rooms were clean and inviting, though in need of some minor repairs on door handles, sink knobs etc.
Liked the speed of the wifi, business center, tv channel selection, room service choices (non-gouging on the food, but the bottled soda price was outrageous!). Overall, I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I attempted to stay at this hotel one day mid-week in March. When I arrived, the night manager unapologetically informed me that they had overbooked and would be moving me a much lower quality hotel down the road because it was "the only hotel in the area with rooms available." I booked the reservation that day - why wouldn't they know that they were oversold at that time? No one made any effort to inform me until I arrived at the hotel late that night. The night manager had a terrible attitude and was extremely rude. He even indicated that this was a common occurrence for them. I would not recommend making a reservation here if you want to ensure that you actually have a decent place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to our hike in Citico Creek. The staff was extremly nice and the two queen bed room for us to split was perfect to relax in before our big hike. I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2day_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £69 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing