We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hyatt with Super Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hyatt with Super Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This Hyatt is top of the line with staff and friendliness. Our check inn employee Whitney was wonderful, friendly, and showed us around. The rooms were clean, roomy, no dust in the corners, and the bathrooms were perfect. No bugs when the lights went out and hotel staff kept hotel under control. You could sleep without drunks or unruly guests roaming the halls. Staff is well trained and keeps the hotel in order with a wonderful breakfast. Check in was smooth, but check out was lengthy and had a few problems.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigStickInAFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    130
    46
    34
    22
See reviews for
133
80
29
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

The customer service was excellent. I somehow deactivated my room key and they were very nice and helpful getting me a new one. The room cleaning wasn't thorough. For instance if you were to sit in the bathtub you can see a very dirty upper rim on the toilet, the tub itself didn't seem very clean. The slip resistant bottom of the tub was quite dirty. Breakfast was a let down as well. You could have unripe fruit, cereal, yogurt, bagels or pay for a hot breakfast. The hotel itself was gorgeous. The room had a nice flat screen tv, mini fridge, couch, and huge bed and ample counter space. The bathroom seemed very tight.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Very nice location, close to several office parks, restaurants, and shopping. The staff is super nice here, especially Kim, Courtney, Whitney, and Jean, although all others are nice. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast buffet is basic but good, selection of yogurts and breads to toast. There is no room service, although the staff if not busy will offer to help carry your order to room. You have to order room service in the lobby or kitchen area. It's a little overpriced and basically pre-made microwave. Some selections are good, others are not worth it. There is a lobby bar, but you will pay hotel prices.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights recently, it was a nice hotel. Very clean. The room was pretty big: king size bed, large flat screen, sitting/couch area, desk, fridge. The bathroom was pretty small and you couldn't see the tv if you were sitting at the desk. Also, the closet was extremely small.

The service at the hotel was fine but nothing really blew me away. There was wifi and all the amenities, of course. But for such a nice hotel, I was expecting a better bathroom and closet.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

This Hyatt Place is in a great location. The Windward Pkwy area has built up over the years with restaurants, shops, etc. The Hyatt Place lobby area is very attractive with contemporary decor. The little cafe is a great idea, you can get a snack at any time. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The heating unit was not working in our first room and they quickly changed us to another within a couple minutes. Very nice employees.

The room was spacious with a large sitting/office area and a large television. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing we were surprised about was the bathroom. Since this is a new hotel chain, we were surpised that the tub/shower seemed very old and was chipped in several places. The A/C-heating unit in this room was also pretty old compared to the one in the first room we saw (but this one worked!). We chose Hyatt Place b/c it's the newest hotel brand/chain in the area, and we just assumed everything would be like new. Not sure if they built this building new or acquired an exisitng building. But the carpet & furnishings were new, and the room was clean.

An adequate place with a contemporary look - and we got a great price.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKJK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

What an Awesome room at an Awesome price.
It was out first time staying at a Hyatt Place
but after this stay, it will now be our FIRST choice
when we travel.
HUGH 42" ( If not 47" ) LCD TV hanging on the wall
The room was BIG, had an Office area, all kind of outlets
right next to the desk, made using our Laptop an ease.
We paid less than $60 for the night, What a Bargain !!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiderman-is-back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This is a super hotel for any picky business traveler and I am very picky. THIS PLACE WAS GREAT. Headed down to the bar at night and got a huge glass of wine to relax.
Will stay at this chain again. Tons of places to eat within a mile.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFoxFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing