We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Daleville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Got a great rate. The studio / apartment was comfortable. Even the sofa sleeper I slept on was easy to work, and I got some good sleep. Pool was actually big enough to do some laps. Breakfast was OK. Location was walking distance to several eateries, and a short drive to WalMart & Costco. 13 miles to MARTA.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff, 1st floor is best, but there are elevators. There's only 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimG1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
My staff and I enjoyed reading your review today. Thank you for taking the time to write one. Many of our guest comment on how nicely appointed our rooms are and the new sleeper sofas are easier to use and more comfortable to sleep on. Being in Atlanta, having a great pool is a number one priority for us. Our great weather really allows this area to become an extention of your room. I'm so glad to hear you had time to enjoy this area. Thank you again for allowing us an insight into your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    58
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
19
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stay here all the time. I have spent over 50 nights at this hotel, it is good enough for me to keep booking... But... The staff is helpful and accommodating. The housekeeping is great, (It helps to tip) always tip your housekeepers! The rooms are nice and clean. The biggest problem I have with this hotel is the linens and pillows. The towels are dated and worn as well as the sheets, and the pillows are the worst that I have ever seen at a Marriott. Also for those that like a quiet evening, don't count on it. The doors SLAM really hard there is no type of cushion or buffer to prevent the doors from slammingl like at some better quality hotels, the slamming doors will shake the room, really. The hotel obviously does not care about the guests stay but would rather spend money on a big monitor in the lobby so they can show pics of how modern they are but clearly lack in anything modern in the rooms. Get it together.

Room Tip: If you can get a room in the main building, it might be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment concerning your frequent stays with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Our staff prides themselves in servicing every guest at exceptional levels and I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

In addition to the great service you recieve during your stays, you mentioned that you have had concerns regarding our linen. I have taken measures to review our washing process to ensure our towels and sheets are maintained to the standard our guests expect. We will be making necessary changes based on this. I am especially concerned regarding your issues with the pillows. Earlier this year, Marriott rolled out a new Queen Size pillow standard at Residence Inn's. With this standard, every pillow on property was replaced. There may be an issue with the production of the pillows and if necessary we will contact the manufacturer. Thank you very much for brining this issues to my attention.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw. We appreciate your patronage to us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel is not bad at all. However, if you are a person that like room doors that are indoor corridor then this may not be the hotel for you. There are a few rooms that are indoor but for the most part the majority of the rooms at this hotel are apartment style. Meaning that when you walk outside your door you are pretty much outside (minus the overhead). Therefore, if security and safety is your concern note that this hotel is open. The area is pretty nice and the hotel is close to many shopping and dining options. The breakfast was great and the staff was not bad at all. Walmart is close by and there are many businesses that are in walking distance. There is an outdoor pool, barbecue area with two gas pits, tennis, and basketball. There is much to do here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding our recent stay. We love that we can offer our guests a convenient location to lots of restaurants and stores. Alpharetta has become a premier location in Atlanta and we are fortunate to be situated so close to everything it has to offer.

As you mentioned, we are able to offer our guests amenities such as an outdoor pool, sport court for tennis and basketball, an well as an outdoor patio area with water feature and grill. Our guests continue to rave about the outdoor living space we are able to offer.

Among our 103 fully equipped suites, we do have rooms that have both interior as well as exterior entrances. We do our best to honor all requests for room location so please let us know if you would prefer one or the other.

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions for work and it is a fine hotel. It has everything that you need for an extended stay especially for a family of 4 or more.
The rooms are clean the hotel is generally quiet and the location off of windward highway and route 400 is convenient to get to everything.
There are numerous restaurants, a Costco and a new burger place close by. The convenience is the biggest reason I chose this property.
If you are traveling with a family this is a great affordable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I am so happy that you have deemed us your favorite hotel in Alpharetta! We pride ourselves in the service and amenities we are able to offer our guests and are pleased to hear you continue to choose our hotel.

Alpharetta is becoming a premier destination in Atlanta and as such provides numerous options for things to do in the area. We are fortunate to be located amongst all of it's offerings.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were greeted with a warm welcome, given clear directions to our suite.

The one bedroom studio is furnished well with granite countertops, cooking utensils, pots, pans, glasses, wine glasses, full size refrigerator, flat stove-top, microwave, etc. Everything you need for two people!

The pool is large and we enjoyed the added benefit of the gas grill and bought steaks and enjoyed them, poolside.

I can't speak for others, but we had NO complaints about noise or other distractions and spent a considerable amount of time in the room, working.

Close to shopping and business! Excellent location!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlongTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a reveiw regarding your recent stay. We love hearing great comments like yours and hope that you will be able to return soon to Alpharetta.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a get-away-weekend. It's been over a year since I stayed there and since I loved it the first go around I thought "Why not do it again". The hotel staff gets an A+++. Very polite & willing to help. My husband & I stayed in a corner suite, which I thought would be quiet and perfect. I knew the rooms had been remodeled so I wasn't worried about an out-dated old smelling hotel. Let's just say our room needed touched up again. The plaster had fallen off the ceiling in one spot. There were a couple of stains on the carpet (looked like red wine or red juice), and there were a few reddish stains on the bottom of the bathroom wall entrance. The problem is not with their renovations, the problem is keeping the hotel up to renovated standards after the renovations are done. Also, it was pretty crowded & a very loud family was right down the hall with screaming children. That part I guess Marriott couldn't help but I felt like I was more at an apartment complex than a hotel. All in all I would rate this stay B-/C+. Bathrooms are too cramped but overall having a den area, kitchen area, and bedroom area was great. Housekeeping did a good job (I didn't want to leave them out since so many times they get ignored). Might consider staying again, but will probably opt for a quieter location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Mu husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last two months while relocating to the area. The rooms are updated, clean, and provide nice space for two people. The kitchenettes are very nice and provide everything you would need during your stay. Each room has a separate sitting room and bedroom with their own TV. The hotel staff is wonderful and very helpful. They have faxed several documents for me during our stays and have always been friendly. They have a nice breakfast each morning and appetizers/light dinner every evening with drinks, included in the price. The pool area is very nice and they have a small basketball court. Animals are allowed at this hotel for a small cleaning fee. They also have a shuttle and grocery service, but we have not used either of those services. My husband gets a discounted rate through his company and it makes this place really worth the price. As mentioned by another review, this place can get noisy with guests (especially children) in the outside areas. This was a minor problem for my husband and myself compared to all the benefits. The queen bed is also a downside, but again the benefits out way the need for a king bed. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the second floor with a small balcony that overlooks the pool is nice if you do not mind p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
Address: 5465 Windward Pkwy West, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward Hotel Alpharetta
Residence Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing