We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent experience in residence inn"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
“"Excellent experience in residence inn"”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Residence inn windward parkway is awesome place to stay. They have very friendly staff. they provide good breakfast and evening snacks some of teh staff members are exceptionally good. i will recomend everyone one to stay in this hotel. Everything is just a minute away from here.

Room Tip: Take room just above the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Boscoe, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel regarding your recent stay with us! We hope your travels bring you back to the area to enjoy some of our Southern hospitality along with the good food that goes with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    58
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
19
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Residence inn windward pkwy Alpharetta is a wonderfull place to stay, They have excellent in room amenities , very good and courteous staff and they serve a very delicious breakfast and evening snacks . The location is excellent and there are many good places to eat near the hotel.

I will definately recommend this Hotel as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3 rd floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Boscoe, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay and our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and evening social. We cannot wait for your return and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The sister property near the north point mall is much better..the thing that annoyed me was that I couldn't reach my room by walking through an I door lobby, and in the biting cold I didn't appreciate tht. ( the layout is like a typical apartment community). It was also very pricey..only silver lining - the breakfast was generally good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank exploringwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Boscoe, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review! They layout of our property is more like an apartment, or as some of our guest say, a home! We're so glad you were able to visit and we do apologize about the cold weather; we all cannot wait for Spring. We are glad you enjoy our delicious hot breakfast and hope you can return when the weather is a bit more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days on a trip to ATL...wow very clean rooms! Great full kitchens and patios. The breakfast is very tasty. There are very nice outside accommodations and a A BurgerFi right next door..yum! There are plenty of places to eat and shop in walking distance! We brought our dog Midnight...she loved it to! Only a $100.00 non refundable fee! It's worth it for the very nice room and being able to have your pet by your side!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yehbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thanks so much for sharing you experience at the Residence inn! We really appreciate it! I'm so glad you were able to bring your dog Midnigt as well. Pets love the outdoor space our hotel offers and any time they can stay with you is always plus! I hope you enjoy the upcoming Thanksgiving Holiday and that you will visit us again the next time you are in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Rooms are spacious, clean, modern and accomodating. Pet friendly definitely helps. Really enjoyed the daily happy hour with wine, beer and snacks. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. As a newly renovated property, we have all the latest and greatest offerings. It definatley gives you sense of being at home. Guests especially love our complimentary social hour, which we offer Monday - Thursdays. Thank you for sharing your experience with our followers. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The exterior of the place may not look the best but once you set foot inside, the staff and the rooms make you feel at home.
This isnt a full hotel as such but more of a B&B.
The rooms are very comfortable. I had a 2 bed place with a living room and kitchen. The toilets were clean and the towels regularly changed.
The breakfast spread can be improved a bit but its not a trainsmash. The kitchen doesnt cater for lunch and supper.There is a mall nearby with a lot of restaurants with different cuisines. You are spoilt for choice. My offices were across the road. It was very convenient and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are very friendly too. All in all, a great stay.
The staff is

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights for business. My room appeared pretty recently renovated (granite counter tops, stainless appliances). Everything in the room appeared in great/clean condition. Nightly happy hour was inviting (complimentary beer & wine and appetizer type food) and the morning breakfast buffet was decent (it included some protein, i.e. eggs & sausage versus all carbs). Pool is small but sufficient and it was not crowded when I was there in September but was still warm. Sat poolside & read a couple evenings and it was pleasant. Overall good hotel recommended for business travelers & families.

Room Tip: I preferred to have a room on the inside with no outside entry door, but others may prefer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallie_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
My staff and I enjoyed reading your review. You are correct, the hotel was just recently renovated with the top of the line cabinets, countertops and appliances. We often hear how satsfied guests are with our upgrades. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our pool during your stay. We enjoy being able to offer a comfortable area outside the room to relax. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. We truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 25 in Alpharetta
513 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 25 in Alpharetta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
Address: 5465 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3894
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward Hotel Alpharetta
Residence Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing