We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay at the homewood suites by hilton in Alpharetta, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The room was horrible because our heat didn't work and we had to use space heaters to keep my family warm. We had dead bugs everywhere and while i was laying in the bed a live bug crawled on my legs. They said they wouldn't have anyone there until the next morning to fix the heat, which is the day we were checking out. The new manager was very nasty and didn't want to refund our money and he was not even apologetic for our horrible stay. I am going to report this hotel and I would never recommend it to anyone, not even my dog.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tameka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Tameka C,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your needs during your stay. It is unfortunate that we have recently acquired the hotel in which some irregularities were inherited. This may have been a last room availability and we are unsure why our accommodations were less than perfect. In the event that you are not comfortable with your accommodations, we are more than happy to see what action we can take to make your experience more pleasurable such as moving you to a room in which equipment or HVAC is not a concern. We apologize for not having a service provider on call and will ensure that we take extra care of you next visit if given the chance.

Tha same time next year, our hotel will be completely renovated with ultimate upgrades and equipment. We certainly welcome you back to experience what we have to offer our loyal guests.

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

This Homewood is in a great location just off the GA 400 (which just stopped being a toll road just before Thanksgiving!).There are several sit-down restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, along with a Sam's Club and a Sam's gas station. My family and I were staying on rewards points, so I called the day before and requested a room upgrade. Rodney said that he would be working the next day when we checked in and would be able to upgrade us to the slightly larger 1 BR suite (600 sq ft vs 400 sq ft). He did so quickly. When we checked in at 6:15 I was told there was complimentary dinner available, but they were making more turkey (the entree) in just a minute. The kids were hungry and we were all sick with colds, so staying in was the best option. I kept checking back to see if food was available and it never was. Finally, at 7:00 I tried to purchase some frozen entrees in the Suite Shop but Rodney, seeing my frustration over the lack of food, comped it for me.

We had several housekeeping and maintenance issues in our room: the TV remotes only seemed to work if you stood within 4 feet of the TV and pointed it squarely at the TV. One TV's volume could not be lowered below level 15 (which was fairly quiet, but not quiet enough when there are others trying to sleep!). Each TV was connected to a different system and worked differently to access regular television channels. The table's granite had been cracked at some point and a support frame of 2x4's was jerry-rigged under it, and in one place there was a jagged edge of wood that cut my son's hand when we was throwing something in the trash can directly under it. There was a piece of trim that just fell off the cabinet over the refrigerator one night while we were watching TV. Very weird. On Thanksgiving I told the housekeeper to just give us clean towels and we were good. The Friday I came back to find no toiletries had been left for us (and yes, I left a tip), though everything else was tidy and the trash had been removed. On Saturday (after complaining) we received half of the toiletries, but the half used ones that we were still using were thrown away (including the soap). Again, that seemed weird to me. The glasses that we took from the dining area to our room during happy hour were never removed during our stay, though there were washed. Finally, we seemed to have a ladybug infestation. As our stay went on we had more and more ladybugs in our room. I mentioned it to the front desk, so hopefully the hole to the outside is plugged up so no more can get in!

Internet access in our room was almost non-existent. We had two cell phones, 1 laptop, and 2 tablets and only one of those five could consistently access the internet with no issues. It seemed to be a signal strength issue. I know that we were in an end room, but there's no reason for there to not be fairly strong signal to all parts of the building.

Last but not least, we had issues with the hotel's resource book. Apparently it hasn't been updated in some time and is fairly outdated. None of the TV channels were correct (and there was no separate channel guide to help us in the living room. The bedroom TV had a built in channel guide.) AND the book said that breakfast was from 6:30 to 9:30 daily. Turns out that's not true. This was a big deal for us since we were leaving early Sunday morning and wanted to get breakfast before we left. We went downstairs at 6:30 and there was no breakfast. The sign said 7 am. Things like that should be accurate!

Breakfast was typical Homewood fare -- some sort of eggs, meat, potato on the hot bar (no signs saying what it is, though), cereal, waffle maker, breads/pastries, yogurt, juices. Staff would never put out enough forks so people seemed to be waiting on utensils quite a bit.

Pool is only open in the summer. I tried in vain to find out this info on the hotel's website but it's not there. Only when I saw a picture of it on another TripAdvisor's review did I know that it was outside.

There is a business area with two computers. USAToday is available Monday through Friday. No other newspapers are available on-site. The Suite Shop carries sodas, some frozen entrees, snacks, and some basic toiletry items.

We were pleased to note that the TV offerings included ABCFamily and Disney. As we have small children it can sometimes be difficult to find age-appropriate shows on hotel TV. The beds were comfortable, though the down comforter could have used a top sheet or a duvet cover. There was adequate lighting, a nice desk and work chair, and a spacious closet with plenty of hangers.

The price was decent and the accommodations were nice. It's the details that need some attention in order to make this a truly worthwhile hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the 600 sq. ft. 1 BR on the ends -- it's away from the elevator and you ge...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Xine,

We thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. In deed we had large groups during your travels and found that our complimentary dinner reception was more of a hit than we anticipated! We apologize sincerely for not being able to keep up with demand. We are in the business of hospitality and once we recognized you and your family needed something-we were more than happy to provide it.

As you may know, we had recently purchased the hotel during this time and were diligently ensuring that we were taking care of any inherited irregularities. We stayed busy rewiring the entire hotel with HD tv, Security, new WiFi and many other behind the scenes items to ensure our guests are getting the best! In addition, we were planning a full interior renovation which should be completed by Summer 2014. This will certainly prove to our loyal guests that we are serious about what we have to offer and set the standard to what an Upscale Business Class hotel should be. We do want to apologize for your personally experienceing any of these growing pains. We would like to let you know that next time your are in our area, we will be ready and waiting to WOW you and your family!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We always stay at this hotel if possible, great location,great breakfasts, Dinner Too! Mon thru Thur. we have been staying at this hotel for the past 12 years. Have on occasion gone to other places, but we keep coming back here. Great value for the money. Fits right into our travel schedule.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel suited our needs perfectly. It was a large enough to accomodate 2 small children and 2 adults staying just one night. It was also close to the shopping areas we planned to visit. Basically, the location had everything we needed: shopping, restaurants, drugstores, etc. We had a great time and I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Overall Clean and Courteous, a good location. Breakfast was tasty and fast. Checkout flawless and quick. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing I disliked was this survey had to be a minimum of 200 characters.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

although they were reinstalling and running cable for the new Cisco APs they were getting one would think that the current wireless on the floor would of at least held a connection longer then a 3 second dhcp lease... the fitness center could use a slight upgrade or preventive maintenance on the treadmills like tightening up the belts.... perhaps go as far as moving it from the closet it is currently in so that more than 3 people can get in there... just a suggestion. over all this hotel is a good relaxing place to stay and in a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Is ok for a weekend stay, but not for a long stay. I spend a month in the hotel. The personal was very helpful all the time. But... I find a lot of bugs in my room. The furniture an carpets are old and smelly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Raysa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
4.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £89 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Alpharetta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing